We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just everything I wish I had at the theatre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coolidge Corner Theater

Coolidge Corner Theater
290 Harvard St., Brookline, MA
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Brookline
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Newton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Just everything I wish I had at the theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

With the new addition of wine and beer, movie experience is now perfect at this place, not to mention easy parking, great movie selection, and cute little theatres

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    23
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was a really nice independent theater. I saw two movies, one in the main theater which was in excellent condition and one in a small screening room which was OK. The art deco vibe was really cool. This venue really adds to Brookline's charm.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent independent cinema”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great quality movies, including foreign. One of the best theaters in Boston area! Easily accessible.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A Link with the Past AND Present”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love this theatre and that the architectural interior details were appreciated and thus maintained. The screening room is fabulous, as well as the other two pieces of the theatre.
That aside, the choice of films is stellar and I will ALWAYS be a backer of The Coolidge!
THANKS FOR BEING IN BROOKLINE!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This art nouveau theatre is beautiful to look at and shows great movies. The main screen is one of the largest in the area and there are smaller ones upstairs. Their snack bar has a wide variety and good quality snacks. If we have a choice of seeing a movie at the Coolidge Corner or one of the big chains, we always choose the Coolidge. Also easily accessible on the green line.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coolidge Corner Theater also viewed

 

Been to Coolidge Corner Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coolidge Corner Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.