We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific crepes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Creperie

Paris Creperie
278 Harvard St, Brookline, MA 02446-2917
617-232-1770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 171 restaurants in Brookline
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, French, Fast Food
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
488 reviews 488 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
223 helpful votes 223 helpful votes
“Terrific crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Ok- maybe not the best restaurant I have ever eaten in, but outside of France it was definitely the best crepe. I had lemon and sugar. Have had a lot of crepes but never one with lemon so I was amazed when the woman squeezed a half a lemon right onto the crepe. But it was terrific. I did take out, so they put it in a nice little box. Still messy to eat, but really tasty. I will make a trip just to eat there again. Its a cozy dining area, but everyone looked happy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    21
    30
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place for crepes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

It is a cozy small place at Coolidge Corner. The savory crepes (cheese/meat/salads) are good for meals. But I especially enjoy the sweet ones. The classical crepe with nutella is simple heavenly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Crepes EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My daughter LOVES their Nutella Crepes. My husband and I had the egg crepe with ham, cheese, veggies etc. I have never seen a crepe quite this big. It was delicious. Place is small but it was very good!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We brought our elementary school aged daughter there for a quick lunch on Sunday. I really like how you can customize the orders, so that you aren't limited by their pre set menu. Helps out when you have a vegetarian spouse.

My daughter got the cinnamon crepes (yum) with maple syrup and bananas.

I got an egg and gruyere cheese crepe - yum.

My husband got a custom vegetarian crepe.

We split two smoothies.

I would recommend that they get a few signs about cleaning up after yourself. Some patrons did not know and just left the dirty dishes. It is self seat, so then you had to clean up after someone else before sitting down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Quick Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Definitely not a place to go to for a nice, sit-down dining experience but more of a "fancier" fast food place. The crepes are really delicious and they have some great choices. It's a good place for a slightly healthier meal than a burger joint!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Creperie also viewed

 

Been to Paris Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Creperie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.