We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burrito at good price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Grande Taqueria

Boca Grande Taqueria
1294 Beacon St, Brookline, MA 02446
(617) 739-3900
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 171 Restaurants in Brookline
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Ballwin, Missouri
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good burrito at good price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Filled the bill for wanting a quick meal. Not much in the way of atmosphere. Burrito was promptly made and served and cost just S5.95. I would go there again for take out.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ordered Quesadillas and Received Enchilades!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Not only the wrong order, but the steak was so chewy, I could not eat it. The refried beans were more of a soup consistency - did not get the impression that this was the cleanest place - you could see right into the food prep area - enough said - will never go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Value and Taste For Your Money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My husband and I decided to take a walk one evening while we were attending a Parent Orientation at Boston University. We wound up walking to the town of Brookline. On Pleasant St. we happened to see Boca Grande Taqueria. Not being familiar with any eating establishment along Coolidge Corner, we watched as a steady crowd of people streamed into this restaurant. We decided to give it a try. A we were glad we did! We eat had a burrito which could easily feed two people. Portions are huge and very tasty. As John_d_boston said in his review, it's nice to eat a fast food meal on actual china with real utensils. Good deal for local college students.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Remember it is fast food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Having lived in So Cal for 16 years, I know good Mexican food. For fast food, this restaurant is OK at best. The pork was very fatty, beans were cold and lacked taste, the cheese wasn't melted, and the food lacked any source. If your choices are limited and you are in a hurry, it is a good stand by, but if you were looking for a real Mexican restaurant with table service, I would look elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield Twp
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fast good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

least expensive and most food for the buck in this college town highly recommend

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boca Grande Taqueria also viewed

 
Brookline, MA
 

Been to Boca Grande Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Grande Taqueria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.