We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy for Longwood Medical facilities access” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel to your Saves list
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   17 Littell Road, Brookline, MA 02446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Ranked #4 of 14 Brookline B&B and Inns
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Easy for Longwood Medical facilities access”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here the night before surgery-- it was an easy walk to nice restaurants and an easy drive to the hospital the next morning. Parking is funky, but the little elves of night moved our car out to the last spot so we could easily escape in the morning. Going with the flow, leaving car keys in the kitchen, sharing a bathroom-- all part of the homey-ness. And where else do you get a purple door?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    50
    23
    14
    10
See reviews for
57
59
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed for four nights in the bayview room on the lower floor. Shared bathrooms. The house is really nice but incredibly noisy, every time someone moves, you hear it because of the floorboards. We ended up getting ear plugs and that worked. The Breakfast Manager is really nice and very helpful with local sights. The breakfast itself is really good. The location of the place is right near plenty of shops, trolley and restaurants.

Room Tip: Bayview room is on lower floor in front of the stairs and overlooks street, rather noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We spent four nights at this Band B while attending a family function in Boston. A number of the other guests stayed there too and we made good use of the lovely cosy parlour complete with fresh flowers books maps etc. the rooms were comfortable and quiet and the breakfasts generous. It's an easy walk to Coolidge corner restaurants shops and the T .
It's worth splashing out for a room with a bath. The shared bath is down the hall and on the second floor it's through the kitchen area so a bit public.
It's excellent value for Boston and for such a great location.

Room Tip: Get a room with a bath or bring a robe
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nice off-street location and easy 5 minute walk to everything ( shops, movies, T stop, Trader Joe's, etc.). Comfortable room and bed with good prices for Boston. My only cautionary note would be that I stayed in the Rose room (least expensive and quite cozy) but it is right next to the kitchen. When the morning breakfast staff arrive around 7am, you are likely to be woken up by sounds of plates, pans, etc. being pulled out for breakfast prep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I had a really good time. The staff is excellent and very nice. Breakfast is delicious. It is a bit pricy but the same applies to all B&B in the area. The room I was in was very quiet. The organization was also fantastic, with our key directly waiting for us at the entrance door. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: I was upgraded for free to a room with bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Boston area and staying at the Coolidge Corner Guest House made it even more special! Even though we were on the 3rd floor (no elevator) we enjoyed the entire stay. The morning Bagel Breakfast was always entertaining and we met lovely people from all parts of the world! The room was nice and clean and warm.. it snowed our last day there.. and the people who worked there were very helpful and made some good recommendations since this was our first visit to the area!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Maine
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We go to Boston several times a year for several reasons, and this is my favorite place to stay. It is clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, very accomodating to our needs, and perfect to get all over the city from by subway. We love the neighborhood and always dine at local excellent restaurants like Zaftigs.

Room Tip: They are all good. We shared a bathroom, and that went well. Our room faced the street but that wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel

Address: 17 Littell Road, Brookline, MA 02446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Brookline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value, an ideal location, and top customer service make this "your home in the heart of the city." We're steps from shopping and restaurants, and a quick trip downtown and to Fenway Park. Our family-owned inn offers our guests a relaxing environment just beyond the downtown area, and is convenient to most major universities and hospitals. Continental breakfast featuring Kupel's, Boston's best bagels! Free WiFi, laundry, and parking (when available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel Hotel Brookline
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed And Bagel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.