We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but a little too humble” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel to your Saves list
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   17 Littell Road, Brookline, MA 02446   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$99 (USD)
Ranked #4 of 14 Brookline B&B and Inns
Dutchess County
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean but a little too humble”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Although the building is quite tired feeling, it is, at least, clean and quiet. We never did meet the owners, but the young men who checked us in and toasted our bagels were polite and helpful. The locks on the bathroom and bedroom doors could use replacing. I never was sure when the bathroom was actually locked. Breakfast is humble - bagels, hard boiled eggs, dried cereal. The neighborhood is lively. No terrible complaints but I don't think we'd go back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    50
    23
    14
    10
See reviews for
57
59
30
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The staff members were very warm and welcoming and the other guests we met were all friendly and it was nice to meet them at breakfast each morning to chat. The only thing we could suggest is a fan in each room (year round) as our room was a bit warm for us even with the windows open. (We needed to keep the shades down for privacy so it almost defeated the purpose of having the windows open). Thought it was a nice touch to have the local Trader Joe's Citrus Shampoo and Conditioner at the ready in the shower (never would have tried it otherwise, and it was refreshing). Loved being able to have a cup of tea at anytime of the day or night. The refrigerator in the room was a big plus. Would also rec.some potpourri as you come in the door to freshen the air by the stairwell. Room was small but nicely decorated and adequate for the time we spent there. Would rec. it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very comfortable, cosy, roomy room with TV (hundreds of channels), fast internet, ample closet space, comfortable bed. Shared a bathroom which was always clean and in order. Daily room (and bathroom) service, even on the weekend! Cookies, coffee, tea and fruit (until supplies lasted) available all day, breakfast was simple but adequate (bagel or muffin, bananas and apples, pb, jams, butter, cereal, milk, yogurt). Computer and printer in common area. Only issue might be that kitchen is next to this particular room, so there was quite some noise in the morning - though not a problem for me as I am an early riser anyway!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarhurst, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This B&B is one of the most clean, cute, affordable and quiet places we've ever being, my husband and I went to Boston for a weekend looking for some relaxing time and we stayed here it was a great decision, and convenient for us they carry kosher breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceres
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

An excellent bed and breakfast, about 15 mins from the centre of Boston. Easily accesible using the Boston Underground service (T). $2.50 per person for a trip to any T destination. The B&B has approx 10 rooms but be careful when you book if you don't want to share a bathroom as not all rooms have en-suite facilities. Breakfast is a convivial affair but if the B&B is full there are not enough seats for all guests at the same time.. Breakfast was excellent with bagels or English muffins with almost any topping, as well as boiled eggs, cereal and enough tea or coffee to float a ship.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

It was a nice Trip for 3 days in Boston.room near kitchen was a littlebit loud in morning but we enjoy the time stay earlier in town .the Owners are very helpfull and nice and give us important informations for going in town.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great communication and service before arrival; all questions were answered and all our needs were met.
The Bed & Bagel is conveniently located in Brookline about 5 minutes from Coolidge Corner and T station. The breakfast was nice and tasty, even though nothing fancy.
The shared bathroom was very clean and had everything we needed. Our room was cute, though the bed was a little small for two. In conclusion, the Bed & Bagel is a good place for those who look for a cute homely place to stay for a comparatively reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel

Address: 17 Littell Road, Brookline, MA 02446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Brookline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great value, an ideal location, and top customer service make this "your home in the heart of the city." We're steps from shopping and restaurants, and a quick trip downtown and to Fenway Park. Our family-owned inn offers our guests a relaxing environment just beyond the downtown area, and is convenient to most major universities and hospitals. Continental breakfast featuring Kupel's, Boston's best bagels! Free WiFi, laundry, and parking (when available). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel Hotel Brookline
Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed And Bagel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coolidge Corner Guest House: Bed & Bagel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.