We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giant Burrito Extraordinaire!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle Mexican Grill

Chipotle Mexican Grill
915 SE 164th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98683-9669
360-256-2355
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 513 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Finger Lakes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Giant Burrito Extraordinaire!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hit this place up in Washougal Washington! GIANT Burrito with whatever you want on it. The chicken tasted fresh grilled and the guac was delish! The service was fast and organized. Great place for a quick lunch or to hang on the outdoor patio and enjoy the summer sun!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“The best burrito I've ever had. Period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I used to love visiting this restaurant chain whenever I visited the USA, but now I'm happy to say I can enjoy it anytime I feel like, now that they operate this franchise in many locations across Canada.

The food here is fresh and prepared daily, they use quality ingredients, and they serve large portions. The value for your money is fantastic.

The line-ups are almost always out the door. Sometimes you can wait for more than 20 minutes or longer in their line. I'm not at all surprised. I certainly would be waiting in this line to eat here. It's that good.

You get to decide what ingredients you want in your burrito or salad bowl. Just like at Subway, they make it in front of your eyes. They will use as much, or as little, as you like. Speak up, as it is hard to hear in this place and it can be noisy, which is the only thing I don't like, but what can you do?

Once you've eaten here, you'll understand why it is the best and you can thank me afterwards :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Love the food and the Company values”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in Vancouver for 3 nights, on the 2nd night we tried Chipotles, needless to say we ate there on our last night in Vancouver. The food is fresh, tasty and healthy. The restaurant gets very busy and on both occasions we just beat the rush. I also love the company values and their stance on using responsibly raised pork. "If a restaurant uses responsibly raised pork in their burritos that means when you eat one, your helping to keep a farmer who produces naturally raised meat in business and by doing that you're influencing the rancher's down the road to start challenging their practices". Great work guys, if I was a local I would certainly eat here every week.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Love Chipotles!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great food, great friendly staff!! i have eaten ~7 meals at this particular branch during my two trips to Vancouver WA.. i never get enough of chipotles... i will return for a great healthy nutritious meal when i travel to Vancouver next!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been to Chipotle, twice in the past week. The first time on a Friday night, tried it because another restaurant we wanted to go to was too busy. We were pleasantly surprised. We had the burrito bowl. All the makings of a burrito but in a large bowl instead of a tortilla. You get to select your meat choice which is stacked on top of rice, then pick your bean type, then whatever else you want to customize it to your likings. Cheese, salsa, lettuce etc..
Size is large, almost 2 meals worth.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.