We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pho Green Papaya

Pho Green Papaya
13215 SE Mill Plain Blvd, Vancouver, WA 98684
(360) 891-1369
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 606 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We had never had Pho before so I cannot compare it to anything but when my Mom and I went we told our server we had never had Pho and he was wonderful in helping us decide. We LOVED our lunches....we LOVED them!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mason
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“To go - Ate Like a King for $12.96”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I wanted a quick, take-out healthy-ish dinner that took AMEX. This met those needs to a tee. I got a main dish and an appetizer for $12.96. The food was fresh, and the dinner came with a really nice little side salad. I would definitely recommend this place (and already have to colleagues).

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food, service, and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

There aren't that many good restaurants in Vancouver, but we've been to this one twice and have not been disappointed. The service has been attentive and quick, the food is quite good, and they've done a nice job of creating atmosphere in their strip-mall location. The prices are a little high, but both times we've left feeling it was worth it. I wouldn't say this is a high-end, destination, or special-occasion type of place, but you *will* get a good meal and it's a clean and comfortable place for a more casual date or for just hanging out and talking.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, Washington
2 reviews
“Great quality, authentic Vietnamese food thats affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

The title speaks for itself. Also anyone who has not tried the avocado smoothie please do so! If you like avocado, you will thank yourself later.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

We go there all the time. The food is fantastic and the service is exceptional. Everyone is friendly and the resturant is very clean. Can not say enough.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Green Papaya also viewed

 

Been to Pho Green Papaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho Green Papaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.