We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay at the Hilton in Vancouver, WA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Vancouver Washington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking & Internet
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington State
1 review
“We had a great stay at the Hilton in Vancouver, WA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

The hotel was bright and clean, the staff were very gracious and helpful. Our room was spacious and very clean and the housekeeping staff kept it that way. You had to pay for parking in the basement but it was very secure. The park across the street from the hotel was beautiful and the oldest park in the state. The onsite resturante, Gray's, was way over priced and the food wasn,'t that good. We found Joe Brown's Cafe and other good resturantes a couple blocks away on 8th & Main, but don't go to Dublin Down, service down right bad and rude. We had a very nice 4 day stay in Vancouver and would come back agin.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    218
    128
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
73
90
27
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

Stayed in this Hotel for three days for business in Vancouver. Easy access to I5 North and South -about three blocks away. Located downtown across from the park in a very nice setting. Nice place for evening walks and local dinning on foot. Stayed midweek and very very quiet and pleasant stay. Rooms very spacious, clean and new. Looked and smelled nice. Room I stayed was set up for and very accommodating for business travel. Parking is $12 a day ($15 for valet) and is located in the basement of hotel. Expensive considering cost of public parking 2 blocks over. Not sure why they designed it so you had to take 2 elevators to get to the third and higher floors. Internet access is expensive, they charge $6 a day for wired and $9 a day for wireless and then add addition taxes and fee's. Advertised as a fee per 24hours but didn't work the following morning without additional charges. In today's world seems a nice hotel like this could include Internet. Also beware of charges on your bill. Could have been mistakes but found three billing "errors" upon check out - quickly corrected by the professional staff but still there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

very clean and spacious rooms. excellent service. across the street from town square with many activites happening. great running trail from hotel along the water. easy in/out parking at reasonable rate.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed here after a long day driving from San Francisco when we decided we weren't quite up for driving all the way to Seattle. Vancouver felt easier to come in and out of than Portland and we found this hotel listed in a guide book. What a pleasure! We got a pretty good rate and had a very comfortable room with a great view. The parking is a bit confusing but totally safe and really not that big a deal. The best part for families with children is the park across the street. It's clean, big, and full of room ... for running around, playing in a wonderful fountain, or just being. It's also very close to Fort Vancouver, a spot worth visiting. Definitely a find, particularly if you're on your way up or down I-5.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

Recently stayed at this hotel for a convention; the hotel is very nice, very clean and well appointed. Room was a good size, bathroom clean and modern. Larger suites were nice, and some had a balcony patio overlooking the park across the street. Staff was courteous and helpful. Parking in lower level garage convenient but a bit pricey.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

Finding the parking garage would take the first timer a bit of effort, I never did. Instead I gave up and pulled into the fairly small space it has in front of the hotel for drop off and went with its comparitively expensive valet parking. The hotel rates itself were very reasonable so I figured it wasn't that bad a deal on the whole. The hotel was accross from Short park which was a pleasant surprise for us. They had a free concert going on that weekend and a nice farmers market. The hotel had all the usual Hilton amenities including a pretty nice pool and fitness area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

I stayed here for a conference and the room price even with the group rate was a four star hotel price. This is only a 3 star hotel. The hotel has cosmetic updates. The bathroom was small and did not have a sink and mirror outside, which makes it difficult to get ready in the morning if you have to share a room. The hotel was loud. I was awoken several times by people walking down the hallway and other guests taking showers in the morning. Doors could be heard opening and closing all night long. My biggest complaint was that I didn't get any sleep due to the noise. We didn't arrive until 11:30 at night and ordered room service for breakfast, and housekeeping came in to clean before we even got our breakfast. They made up the bed and brought fresh towels, but in the three nights we stayed, it did not appear that the bathroom was cleaned.

I had called ahead to make sure there was a microwave and fridge in our room, as mentioned on their website, only to learn that those are only in the suites. For other guests, they have a couple available to rent on a per night fee basis $20/night for both. I agreed to do this and reserved them, only to arrive and neither was in my room even though they confirmed it when I checked in. We had a group parking rate arranged at $7/night but they charged us $12/night. They do have wireless internet, but they charge you for that as well.

The coffee bar closed at 3 and the Starbucks was too far away to walk to and back during our 15 minute break that we were allowed at the conference. The rooms have a single serve coffee maker, but the coffee is not drinkable and it tastes like water. The only food we ate there was a bagel from the coffee bar in the morning which was so dry, it had to be 3 days old, and dessert in the restaurant, which was also not good. I had strawberry cake and it was very dry as well. There are many other restaurants in the area that offer much better food. There is a great Italian restaurant, fantastic Thai restaurant and we had wonderful shawarma at another restaurant a few blocks away.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vancouver Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.