We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Vancouver Washington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Parking & Internet
Ranked #4 of 27 hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersSilver level
seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

Needed a place for a night on the way up to Seattle. Called Hilton and they were very accommodating. The room was clean and had enough space, parking in the garage was $12 and it was in a great location across the street from the town square. This location definitely lived up to the Hilton name.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Paid parking for a small city
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    129
    25
    11
    7
See reviews for
74
90
27
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

I booked this hotel after reading the other reviews on this site, and was slightly worried about the noise from the trains. It turns out that it wasn't a problem at all, we didn't hear it while inside our room. The park across the street is really nice, and there is a starbucks on the other side of the park! The room was average, bedding was very comfortable. The parking situation was our only complaint. It seemed as though they were under staffed in this area, the valet parker was also the bellman, so we had to wait to give him the ticket to pick up our car while he unloaded a family of five and deliver their baggage. When he came back to park their car we were finally able to give him our ticket. Overall, a nice enough place to stay for the money.

  • Liked — Comfy bedding.
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2008

Great hotel. We stayed here for one night on a trip to the Oregon coast. Managed to get a great price directly at the Hilton site. The hotel is located right off the highway in what seems to be an up and coming neighbourhood. A few blocks away seems to be the not so nice area of town. It is only 10 min from DT Portland.

Check in was easy and the people working there are friendly. The rooms are super clean and modern which is what I look for in a place. The pool and fitness area is very nice.

Parking is $12/night for under ground parking. There was street parking as well for free around the hotel but it ends at 7am in the morning.

I would definetly look at staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

I booked on Priceline and was thrilled that I got the Hilton for my 2 nights in Vancouver. The Hotel is beautiful. It is right across the street from Ester Short Park. The first problem was at check-in. There were 3 of us, my wife and I, and my grandson. We requested 2 queen beds. When we got to the room, we found the 2 beds were larger then twins but smaller then queens, not big enough for 2. I asked for a king and a rollaway but they didn't have any kings available. We asked for a rollaway but the room wasn't big enough for all those beds. We had a blowup bed in the car, so we ended up using it.
When you book at Hilton, everything is extra. We had to pay $15 per night to park, $9 for the internet, movies are $15., pets $35, these guys nickel and dime you to death.
The staff was for the most part friendly, except for the desk, they have a don't like it, go somewhere else attitude. I wont go back

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2008

I stayed here two nights while in Vancouver on business. My trip to Vancouver had been really difficult and I was exhausted. I was really upset when I arrived at the hotel to find that there was a pre-teen dance competition taking place there and there were literally hundreds of pre-teen girls in pink glittery outfits screaming and running in circles in the lobby and up and down the elevators.

Thankfully the hotel staff had the foresight to reserve the top floor of the hotel for guests not affiliated with the dance competition. That floor was calm and quiet even if the downstairs was a zoo. Plus, despite the chaos the staff was very courteous and fast in dealing with check in and out.

The room was huge and very comfortable with big windows looking out over the river. The bed was very soft with duvets and lots of pillows. There were many little touches (like a real coffee maker) that made this a great place to stay.

  • Liked — The comfortable room
  • Disliked — Paying for small extras like wi fi
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2008

I just completed a stay at the Hilton in Vancouver, Washington while attending a seminar.
The room was very nice and it faced out to a city park, giving a pleasant view. Housekeeping was good..the room was very clean. There is an in room coffee maker that is extremely fast and enough coffee is given for 4 cups. Beds were very comfortable and this is the first time place I have stayed where there were more than enough pillows (4 on each bed). I apprected the fact that REAL glasses were provided. In room computer access is available (either wi-fi or DSL) at a very reasonable rate (6.95/day). I had trouble getting it to work, but the service provider gave great support.
The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The one negative was that there is a charge for parking of $12.00 per day. Parking is under cover in a basement parking area.
There is a full service restaurant which I used only for breakfast, but the food was good and they happily accomodated some dietary needs.
One caution...not the fault of the hotel. The hotel sits downtown near the rail line. Trains pass at night and blow their whistles. I finally had to use earplugs so I wouldn't be awakened.

  • Liked — Very comfortable room
  • Disliked — Parking charge
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2008

Right across from Esther Short Park, near lots of restaurants and shops. Beautiful area. Room was very comfortable, I slept really well. Easy to get to other parts of town.

Only thing I would say was that the coffee in the little coffee shop downstairs wasn't good.

I went for business, will be staying there every time I go to Vancouver.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — front desk
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vancouver Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.