We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just "Average"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Vancouver Washington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Vancouver Washington to your Saves list
Hilton Vancouver Washington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wi-Fi, Parking and More!
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Moses Lake, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just "Average"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I am glad this hotel does not claim 4 star status, because it isn't. The rooms are only average size, and the amenities cost- big! My refrig was locked, and WiFi isn't free here. The doors sound like they have been slammed when you close them, and the food is so-so. My bathroom didn't have a ceiling fan- that is how outdated the room was. The highlight of my stay was the staff= you rarely see staff work this hard without complaining. I was waiting in line at the front desk and THREE TIMES a different staff member came to me and asked if I wanted something to drink or something done. Outstanding attention to customer service. The room staff are very friendly and quick- I was pleased with the service at this hotel. Now all they need is to spend money for a 5 star facility upgrade, as the staff is already there.

Room Tip: Get the highest floor you can, there is a train that runs close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback regarding the service and the staff at the hotel. Everyone works extremely hard to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations here at the Hilton. Thank you for your comments regarding the guest rooms. The fans in our bathrooms are actually automated and on most of the time during a guests’ stay. Our hotel was built new in 2005, but please knows that the other items you mentioned will be addressed in our guest room renovation which is scheduled to occur within the next two year.

Thank you for choosing Hilton and we hope to see you back soon.

Eric Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    172
    38
    11
    8
See reviews for
103
114
32
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was our second stay at Hilton Vancouver. There was no question that we'd choose this as a place to rest and recoup from family events. It is very conveniently located right on the park in town, and there is much happening there on weekends. On this particular weekend there was an MS Walk and the usual Farmers' Market. On Saturday night we did a bit of people watching in the lobby since one of the local high schools held its' prom there. But the rooms are very clean, spacious, and quiet. We found all staff members to be friendly and quite helpful, too. Another bonus was the proximity to the highway, making it a breeze to get to the airport and also into Portland.

We would definitely recomment the value of the Hilton. For us, it was a better choice than other hotels closer to the river.

Room Tip: Park side may be noisy on weekend mornings, but I can't speak to the river view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful comments regarding our hotel and our location here in downtown Vancouver.

We value your feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Eric Walters
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

While this hotel is well run, with excellent meeting facilities and accommodations, I am left with a feeling of being gouged. I paid 179.00 a night because they were pretty full. OK, that is how the hotel business works. I get that, but in this day and age to charge for in-room internet? Really? An a Hilton Honors member no less, you'd think that would be waived. And one other thing, if you don't like trains, ask to be placed on the opposite side of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed here three times. The rooms are clean and quiet. The staff is helpful and friendly. It's located in downtown Vancouver across from Ester Short Park. If you happen to be there on a Saturday morning you can take advantage of the farmers market.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our weekend Farmer’s Market! We hope to see you back soon. Thanks for choosing Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Hilton is in a great location in downtown Vancouver, with the park across the street and lots of places to eat and drink within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive feedback, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Day, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at the Hilton in Vancouver WA the stay was for business and they made it a very pleasurable one. It was very quite and restful, along with enough exercise facilities to keep one in healthy and happy shape.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLT_Vancouver, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was so pleasant and that you were able to utilize our workout facility. Thank you for choosing Hilton! We hope to see you again soon.

Eric Walters,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tacoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel. I have had nothing but good experiences with Hilton and this hotel did not disappoint. Room was clean and spacious, our event was excellent, and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Vancouver Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.