We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, helpful staff, waterfront location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaches Restaurant & Bar

Beaches Restaurant & Bar
1919 SE Columbia River Dr, Vancouver, WA 98661-8028
(360) 699-1592
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 595 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, helpful staff, waterfront location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We brought a large group - nearly 40 people - to Beaches for supper. Staff was helpful in getting us seated quickly, wait staff got right to us. Orders were accurate, very good food. Everyone could pay separately, no sweat. All handled expertly - this place is run by professionals - good job!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    146
    42
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, Washington
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food; amazing view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Decided to sit outside and enjoy the view of the columbia river. It is simply amazing. The bar service was quick, beer was cold and the food was very good. Ordered a french dip sandwich and the aujus was hot and tasty. Server was hilarious and even spent a few minutes just chatting it up. Cant go wrong is what I should rate this place.....

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Gourmet dinner casual atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Last night in Vancouver we had dinner at Beaches and it was a great choice. We ate on the patio overlooking the river. I had the short ribs and the they were tender, tasty and the sauce was over the top. Our service was outstanding and our server was friendly and engaging.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Avoid this tourist trap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Beaches has a great location on the Columbia River. It is crowded and noisy. The waitstaff can barely get down the aisles because of chairs added to accommodate more diners. The waitstaff is a little too familiar for my taste, overtly aiming for bigger tips. The food was average: I had a "special": prawns & pasta. The pasta was luke warm but the shrimps were OK. I thought it was overpriced: about $40.00 each for five of us.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“OK, 4.8 for a light lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wonderful location overlooking the Columbia river. Outstanding staff, several of whom stopped to chat while we waited for our food. Good food and reasonable portions relative to prices, but a little too spicy for my taste (but nearly everywhere is these days). Fun atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaches Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Beaches Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaches Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.