We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Angus Restaurant

Black Angus Restaurant
415 E 13TH St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3233
(360) 695-1506
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Black Angus Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #155 of 606 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 13th and D Street
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We were celebrating my 11 year olds birthday. Everything about this place was amazing. They even sang happy birthday. We will definitely be going back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    5
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Dated & Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife's aged aunt likes the Black Angus so we eat there a couple times of year. The decor is wood with old carpet and old fabric on the booths. The quality of the food is average but the prices they charge are above average. The waitresses are pleasant and have been schooled well at bringing up the bottom line. They always try to sell the appetizers, extra sides and deserts over and over. If you are stuck staying in Vancouver and want a good meal for a reasonable price go to Thai Orchid. If you have a car take the 20 minutes drive down Interstate 5 into Portland where you will find at least 500 restaurants with better food and a better price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“An old favorite is getting long in the tooth.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I must preface this by saying that in over 35 years of dining at this location it was our first Sunday meal there. Menu was very good with veggie options as well as plenty of meat choices. Hubby had prime rib loaded spud and garden salad. I had rack of ribs, green beans w/bacon and a wedge salad w/blue cheese crumbles, bacon and tomatoes. Molasses loaf comes with meal. Food was of good quality WHEN IT WAS ORIGINALLY COOKED. Like probably leftover from Saturday evening. Food was barely tepid. There was POSSIBLY 3 oz. Of prime rib from 1/2 lb slice. (I cook at home a lot by weight not by measuring.) Odor of moldy old bldg strong as you enter. On weekends in thea past, good cookingto aromas usually masksays this. Server did good job of pushing extras and was very attentive. Need to move to new bldg and rebuild based on original concept. Wedge salad was fresh and yummy. Good quality bacon. Literally no fat on any of it. I still love Black Angus but she needs to move farther north and the old girl deserves to have a little work done. She's obviously getting tired.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food. Excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We went there for a birthday dinner. The steaks were just as we expected. The staff waited on us hand and foot, finishing with a nice birthday greeting.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Meal, Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Had dinner by myself at the end of a visit to Vancouver. The prime rib was great, the cocktail was great, the service was great, and the restaurant was right next to my not so great hotel.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Angus Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Black Angus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Angus Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.