We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hudson's Bar & Grill

Hudson's Bar & Grill
7805 NE Greenwood Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-7900
360-816-6100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 513 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $29
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the beautiful Heathman Lodge in Vancouver, Washington. Hudson's is the quintessential urban retreat that provides guests with a calm refuge and a memorable experience. Discover the Northwest by savoring seasonal cuisine while relaxing next to our custom slate fireplaces or taking in the grand décor and original artwork. Your dining experience is eloquently enhanced by the live jazz piano music featuring locally acclaimed artists.
Seattle
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hudson's is the restaurant in the Heathman Lodge in Vancouver. You'd expect nothing less than good food here. Compared with the Heathman in Portland, Hudson's is modern, tall ceilings, lots of wood and well lit. We had the meatloaf, something we don't often eat - it was well worth it - accompanied by a Caesar salad.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    76
    22
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“DIY martini”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

While our dinner was excellent, I couldn't get over our presentation of the martinis we ordered. We both love blue cheese stuffed olives and requested them. We received in advance...regular olives and a side of blue cheese. I've never been the sous chef of my drink before. The bartender wasn't busy. But we sure were. Two thumbs down.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The food at this restaurant never dissappoints. Today I had the smoked salmon sandwich for lunch and my wife had the crab cakes along with a side order of aspargus. Both were first class.
My sandwich came with a cup of soup (chicken and corn chowder), and it was excellent.
The service is fast and very friendly. It is amazing that this restaurant is not snooty for being the best in all of Vancouver Washington. The ambiance and decor are first class.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Liked the mural in the restaurant...food was average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The atmosphere is fine and the menu is interesting. Unfortunately, my dinner special was not at all special. Service was OK. Also tried breakfast, happy hour, and room service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

yes, it was an EXPERIENCE. It wasn't just the food, just the libations, or just the ambiance. It was all of it wrapped up in a great package. I live down the street and decided to "run away from home" for a night, stayed in the hotel, and had dinner. It is like a very upscale rustic environment. I'll "camp" like that anytime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hudson's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hudson's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hudson's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.