We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A visit to a simpler time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stardust Diner

Stardust Diner
1110 SE 164th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98683
3608281648
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 584 restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Come join us at the Stardust Diner and step back into America's Golden Age of the 40's & 50's. Experience old-fashioned service and quality. We feature simple comfort foods made from the freshest, high quality ingredients. Order our hearty breakfasts all day long, burgers, shakes & malts, and full course dinners. Our standout food and stellar service will make you feel like you're sitting down at Mom's kitchen table.
Battle Ground, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A visit to a simpler time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Had a coupon to Stardust from Restaurant.com for quite some time, but hadn't had the opportunity to use it. Decided to give it a try finally, and I was quite pleased with the result!

The place looks very similar to an old-fashioned 50's diner on the outside and on the inside it's decorated nicely with period-specific photos, collectibles, etc. - there are even Jukeboxes at each table to choose your own music over the restaurant speakers (careful, it's addicting!)

My wife and I had a coupon for $25.00 off of a purchase of $35.00 or more - I can tell you that it was extremely difficult to get to that $35.00, which is a great thing for YOUR pocketbook! The costs are fairly inexpensive and the quantity is more than expected.

The quality is pretty good, but my meal could have been cooked a bit better (dry burger). I figure after another visit I will have a fair assessment of the quality of the food.

In summary - Affordable Prices, Large Portions, Great Atmosphere & Good Quality food. Definitely worth a visit, you won't be sorry!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    19
    17
    3
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Get what you expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

The food is cheap ans average fair. Applewood Bacon is good....nothing to write home about. I would come again cause food is reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“"Good Eats!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Took the family to the Stardust the other night for dinner, was a wednesday evening so the restauraunt was not to busy. Our server was very friendly and efficiant, had the mozzerella sticks for an appetizer, two of us had fish and chips, which was very good, loved the coleslaw not to tangy, and just sweet enough, im picky when it comes to the slaw! daughter had the bacon cheesburger, and a side of scrambled eggs? Son had the blue moon burger which was big enough for two, but he didn't share any!! The rootbeer milkshake was yummy, so was the strawberry shake very thick, almost need to forget the straw and spoon it! Very clean place with a fun atmoshphere. Had fun choosing music to play on the jukebox, needed to explain to the younger generation how it worked of course!! Very large menu something for everyone, not just burgers! Will be visiting again soon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good food good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

most likely close to what the 50's and 60's diner was all about, very clean, food is good, service is good the few times we have been there, we have used a buy one get one coupon, which makes the prices easier to handle, they seem a bit high, if i was to suggest something to the stardust, maybe add a small beer list to the menu, most adults would like a good beer with their hamburgers or sandwiches.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Applewood Bacon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Took a neighbor here for 8amish breakfast I had heard about the bacon and it was even better than expected!

We both ordered same... senior menu's 1 huge pancake, 2 eggs and 2 slices of bacon for $5.99. This one of best breakfasts I've had. His eggs up looked beautiful and the bacon is thick and cooked til crunchy. Some won't take the time for bacon. Each bite was a flavor explosion and they were long slices! Good coffee and refilled again and again.

Only thing was it got quite loud and my friend can't hear well so latter part of meal unable to talk. Then the party of 4 hearty eaters left and was OK. Think shape of building may bounce sound around.

Customer service great. Took a Belgium waffle to go for shut-in and server timed it just right. Thought $7.99 with no eggs or bacon was high. Only butter, syrup but I'd recommend breakfasts here and I'll be back for that mom 'n pop local bacon.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stardust Diner also viewed

 

Been to Stardust Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stardust Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.