We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best Sushi I've every had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Orchid Restaurant - Vancouver

Thai Orchid Restaurant - Vancouver
213 W 11th St., Vancouver, WA 98660-3152
360-695-7786
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 595 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Some of the best Sushi I've every had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Thai food is good, but the Sushi is GREAT. Some of the best sushi I've ever had, and it is very reasonably priced. The half-price sushi happy hour is short (9pm to 9:30 pm) but worth scheduling your night around!
Service is fantastic, restaurant is clean. Highly recommended.
I ate here several times while in Vancouver on business, and usually dined alone, which is sometimes awkward. Not here -- the guys behind the bar were friendly and made me feel welcome (not all restaurants are welcoming to solo diners).
Definitely my favorite Vancouver restaurant.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    27
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Downtown Vancouver”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

There are only two places to eat Thai in Downtown Vancouver, but this place is worth traveling to anyway. Good food, good prices, good service.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Thai & Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We try to stop here every time we drive through the area. Food and service is excellent!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We've had sushi in many places, and this is the best. Fresh, generous portions, and the happy hour is half price most evenings. Though a Thai restaurant, both the sushi and the Thai food are great. The servers are friendly and helpful, and it is a lovely restaurant, with elegant style.
Come on Sunday, when happy hour is all day, though just for the Thai food. Other happy hours here include half price sushi rolls, and a nice selection of them.
It is easy to get to, and worth the drive, in downtown Vancouver, not far from the freeway.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln City
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“reasonably good, downtown location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Reasonably good Thai food plus Sushi bar, well located in downtown area close to antique shopping.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Orchid Restaurant - Vancouver also viewed

 

Been to Thai Orchid Restaurant - Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Orchid Restaurant - Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.