We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Arcade, Customer Service and Awesome Bowling!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Big Al's Bowling

Big Al's Bowling
16615 SE 18th Street, Vancouver, WA
(360) 944-6118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 21 Activities in Vancouver
Type: Bowling Alleys, Amusement
Attraction details
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Arcade, Customer Service and Awesome Bowling!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our friends took us here when we were staying in Portland, and it was a fantastic time! The arcade features brand new games and the place looks and feels brand new. Best part was the food! The turkey club is massive and delicious =) I wish we had a place like this at home.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    12
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Wa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gourmet Bowling Alley and Sports Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a very nice establishment! The nicest Bowling Alley I have ever come across and they have an area called "Slider Alley". You rent per hour vs per game which is really nice and fun. You sit on curved couches instead of plastic chairs and there are big screen televisions over every lane so you can catch your favorite sporting event while having fun with the family and friends! The sports bar is also very nice. Excellent service and very good food. Try the pork lettuce wraps, excellent flavor and low calorie so more room for beer! Speaking of beer, they have over 20 varieties on tap so you will be able to find one that pleases the palate There are televisions everywhere so there isn't a seat without a view and the big screen over the bar is an enormous 8' X 36'! The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is it is quite expensive but in my opinion well worth it. The value is happy hour which runs mon-fri 3:00-6:00pm. They also offer $2 bowling and $2 shoes for all active Military every day until 5:00pm which is awesome. Cheers to our Military Men and Women who risk their lives to protect this great country!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We are regulars here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Everyone is happy here...from the 3 year old to the 13 year old...plus the hubby and me!
Bowling...arcade...sports bar.......both family friendly...and adult fun as well.
Food is good but not great. A little spendy but clean and overall worth it.
We go about every 6 weeks.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun for hours!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This place is great if you're willing to spend a bit of money. The games are fun but like any other arcade, money disappears by the handful. Bowling is super fun. It turns out like cosmic bowlin depending on the time of day. There are also huge screens playing music videos. It's super fun. The big Al's here is also known for the HUGE tv in the sports bar. They serve alcohol but don't worry, there's also a sit down restaurant for all ages. You can even eat while you bowl!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A fun place for kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Not very easy to get into this place as it seems to always be packed. Dont go on a weekend, unless you go early. A little overpriced, but when they are the only place in town what do you do? Great Bar, and TVs to watch the games.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Al's Bowling also viewed

 

Been to Big Al's Bowling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Al's Bowling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.