We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky dining at it's best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mint Tea

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mint Tea
1905 Main Street, Vancouver, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 595 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Quirky dining at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Love this quirky little place. Every week it's something new on the menu. There are always gluten free options & vegan options in addition to the basics always on the menu. I love that they use local & organic products/produce for most everything. You have to be an open minded diner who enjoys fresh whole foods prepared with a uniquie flair. For those with a narrow minded palet, this is probably not your place. I've never been disappointed in anything I've eaten. Flavor & variety always is amazing...always a fun food adventure!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Nebraska
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Funky place in uptown Vancouver”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you're looking for a gluten free, organic restaurant with outside seating at a moderate price, check out Mint Tea. It's located in an old house and every room is either a seating area or part of a gift shop. You go in and order at the counter. The menu is posted on a blackboard. The menu is gluten free and organic, limited to a soup, salad and two lunch entrees plus a coupe of deserts. We had the dahl soup and a tofu wrap. Both excellent. The food has a Moroccan, Indian style. Pick a seat either inside on either floor of the house, on the wrap around porch or on the front patio and they will bring out your food to you. This is a kind of throw back to places from the tie dye era.. The waitresses have lots of tattoos and body piercing and are extremely nice and friendly. This is definitely a fun, causal place to have breakfast or lunch. They don't serve dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Quirky, Yummy, Different Every Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a great place for the unusual, not so everyday lunch. You won't see coke or pepsi, but you will see a wide variety of teas to choose from. The menu changes daily, so you never know what you might eat. Yesterday I tried the Buffalo Brisket Special. Ok it was not my favorite dish I have ever eaten there, but it did not discourage me from not coming back, thus the reason I go, because I like trying new food groupings. I love the MTP, the daily soups, and the great atmosphere. You feel like you are eating in a art gallery with all the different paintings, wall hangings and other works of art. It's a regular place for me to go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“The Bagwan Serves Cold Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Step into Mint Tea (no relation to the Tea Party) and it is like stepping into a little bit of the Rajneeshpuram - mystical Tibetenesque decor with pictures of yogis on the wall and the smell of tofu... You get the idea. Languidly served by folks in nantural fiber-ware, our brunch was almost cold. The memosa was syrupy. But, don't be fooled by the dreadlocks! Wth the prices charged, these folks are out to compete with The Donald.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Have been coming here for almost a year. Really love the atmosphere and the food - have had several problems with mix-ups and service and have finally gotten to where we won't be coming back. Very sad. One time in? Give it a try - it's a great place; just don't expect to be treated like a valued customer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mint Tea also viewed

 

Been to Mint Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mint Tea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.