We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 NE 134th Street, Vancouver, WA 98685   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 27 hotels in Vancouver
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

For the price it was all around great. We started at motel 6 and left immediately after seeing our room. My girlfriend and i along with our two dogs enjoyed our stay here. Doggy bags and bones were provided at front desk. La quinta was comfortable and affordable.. will return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    107
    34
    17
    15
See reviews for
154
86
30
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a ten night stay at this property. We were impressed with the value that we received. The staff, especially housekeeping, was professional and a step above the quality that we have experienced at similar properties. Our room was clean and everything was in good repair. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were very good. The property is just minutes from PDX airport and downtown Portland and there are numerous restaurants, grocery stores and pharmacies within a mile of the hotel. It is in a very safe area and there is camera surveillance of the parking lot and hallways. The breakfast was somewhat above average for hotels in this price range and it was run very efficiently by the lady in charge of that area. Overall, we had a great stay and would definately stay here again when in the Portland area.

Room Tip: I think that the management tries to keep guests who travel with animals on the lower floors so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good rate and the place is fine. Issues: Some freeway noise on east side. Elevator is slower then Molasses. The swimming pool is not heated and very small. Seriously not even worth it and kids even said it was bad. They will give you a washcloth to dry off with. Breakfast on weekends is impossible to get some hot items and there is alot of people. Staff seems ok and dog friendly is a plus.

Room Tip: We usually stay Hilton or Red Lion if we can get a decent rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Big hotel with La Quinta standard rooms. Good equipment, no surprises. Hotel is very clean, service is ok, beds are comfortable. Breakfast room too small for such a great hotel, but breakfast was tasty.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booger County AR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Nice location, and despite the fact that it sits right next to the freeway it wasn't too noisy. We actually sat on the couch and watched the "space age" (read that as "lo-def, CRT style) TV a while before we pulled the covers back and discovered that Housekeeping hadn't bothered to change the sheets on the bed. Creepy. Makes you want to go find another hotel to stay at, but when you've been on the road all day and it's late, not such an attractive prospect, that.

So they shaved a few bucks off the room rate, gave us another room and tried to make it right. We appreciated the effort, but still, I don't care whether it's $50 or $500 a night for the room, the sheets should be clean. Weird that the guy at the dest commented that they'd been having recurring problems with housekeeping.

They might try spending some money updating the interior, too. The exterior of the hotel is pretty nice, but the inside is pretty worn down (and then covered up).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver

Address: 1500 NE 134th Street, Vancouver, WA 98685
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vancouver
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
La Quinta Vancouver
Vancouver La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.