We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9420 Northeast Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662-6172   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 27 hotels in Vancouver
North Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

On our way home from down south we decided to stay at this motel. Big clean rooms, fast wireless Internet, convenient location, very friendly staff, nice free breakfast and great rates, esp. if you use AAA or website discounts. Great restaurants close by. It was our first stay here and would recommend it to anyone.

V.Sellmann

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harj V, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    71
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
120
68
15
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seaside, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed here thinking it would be a normal visit. It was, until I was greeted like family. Richelle at the fron desk is amazing. She knew my personality and adjusted perfectly. I planned on catching a movie but instead took valuable time away from Richelle in the performance of her duties. I know all the staff here is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding areas. If you plan on visiting Vancouver, stay here, you will not be disappointed. I know I wasn't.

Room Tip: King bed room is nice--came with a queen sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harj V, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel on several occasions, and haven't been disappointed. It's centrally located for our needs and fairly close to the interstate system and major streets. There is a decent array of restaurants nearby, including Outback, Chili's, Red Lobster, a great Mexican place and all sorts of fast food. The pool is nice, but the hot tub could be a little hotter. Didn't try the sauna, but it was tempting. Including taxes, it was about $85/night. There are higher and lower options in the area, but we've never seen a need to shop around. The breakfast bar in convenient and fairly well stocked, but the steam-table "eggs" were a bit like round, tasteless dish sponges. In normal traffic, it's only about 20-25 minutes to the Portland airport.

Room Tip: We like the first floor for easy pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harj V, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011 via mobile

I simply love this hotel. Big rooms, fast wireless Internet, convenient location, very friendly staff, nice free breakfast and great rates, esp. if you use AAA or website discounts. I stay here every time I come to Vancouver for business and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harj V, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Nice clean room, not sure of the price since I was using my hotel points, but makes a great stay for a few days in the Vancouver-Portland area. They also provided a hot breakfast (buffet style) that was well stocked. Right next to the Freeway (205) entrance and exit. Was a little hard to find at first if you are coming from the Mall area. Entered by a Chervon Gas Station entrance till I noticed the entrance on 4th Plain.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harj V, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed at the BW for 10 days in July on a family trip. Although our trip was centered around Portland, we chose the BW because it was only about 15 minutes away from the Portland Airport and had the best prices for a two-room suite with kitchenette. The BW is located right next to the Vancouver Mall, a large indoor mall that has a number of stores, restaurants and a food court. Within 5 minutes of the BW are also numerous fast food restaurants, supermarkets, drug stores, etc.

The common areas of the hotel are clean and in good condition. There's adequate parking in the lot, but it got a little crowded over the weekend when the hotel was near capacity. Amenities include an indoor pool, a (small) workout room, a laundry room and a spa/sauna room. The workout room is very small and contains a universal machine, a treadmill, an elliptical and a stationary bike. The room is very small and cramped and the workout machine wasn't working properly for some exercises. Although there are several stations on the machine, only one can be used at a time because there is only one weight stack. During our stay there was no functioning AC in the workout room and it became unbearably hot at times. The pool was relatively small, but appeared clean. It wasn't really long enough to provide any type of lap swimming workout, but was good enough to cool off and relax in. We didn't use the spa/sauna. The laundry room has one washer and one dryer. There is a dispenser in the laundry room that sells detergent, dryer sheets, softener, etc.

We booked the two-room King suite. The room and carpet were very clean and were well-maintained. The beds and pillows (smaller than standard-size) were comfortable. The first room is the combination living room, bedroom, bathroom when you enter the suite. The second room is through a doorway and has its own bathroom. The living room area has a couch, a desk and a coffee table. There was a small microwave and a small refrigerator (no freezer section) and a coffee maker. The TVs were the older CRT-type. Lighting was adequate, with several lamps and wall fixtures throughout the rooms. There is free wireless internet service in the hotel (and a computer and printer in the lobby). There is one AC unit in each of the two rooms and they were a little quirky. On the "high" or "low" settings, the AC in the "master" bedroom would still turn itself off for no apparent reason. The other AC functioned properly. The vents on the AC in the master bedroom also blow directly on the curtains and cause them to flap when the AC is set on "high" -- a little irritating at times. The AC units were pretty quiet.

A complimentary breakfast was served every morning. The menu did not change from day-to-day and consisted generally of waffles, egg patties (not fresh eggs), sausage patties, biscuits, gravy, cold cereals, fruit (banana,apples), toast, bagels, small pastries, milk, coffee, apple and cranberry juice. There is only one self-serve waffle machine which takes about 3 minutes or so for two waffles. During most mornings the wait was too long, so we only had waffles on two of the nine days we stayed at the hotel.

In sum, we were pleasantly surprised with the BW. We had read the previous positive reviews and found them to be accurate. The staff at the hotel were generally pleasant and helpful. The positives would be value, location and cleanliness. We would definitely stay at the BW again and would recommend it to our family and friends.

The only negatives were the "workout room" with the non-functioning AC and the sub-standard workout machine, the quirky AC in our room, a backed-up tub drainl once, and a backed-up toilet on another occasion (I heard other guests saying that their sinks had backed up as well). The AC issue in our room wasn't resolved and we weren't around most of the day so it never became a major issue. The drain/toilet were quickly fixed by the staff. The workout room simply needs to be worked on.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harj V, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We called to say we would be late arriving and the hotel was very appreciative. The only glitch we had was the computer was not working properly on check-in but the hotel clerk stuck with it and got it done. Good value for money at this hotel, nice clean rooms, comfy bed and not a bad breakfast-good parking for our collector cars. We would stay there again-actually part of our group headed back early and stayed there again on their return trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harj V, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 360-256-0707.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Harj V. Singh
Operations Manager/Owner
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites

Address: 9420 Northeast Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662-6172
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel Vancouver
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.