We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Indian food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Abhiruchi

Abhiruchi
233 NE Chkalov Dr., Vancouver, WA
(360) 260-1014
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 513 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mediocre Indian food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The whole experience is undesirable. The atmosphere is not very inviting. It looks like something out of the 1980's and feels depressing. The food wasn't bad, but it wasn't particularly great. It was just ok - feels like a cheap lunch spot for travelers. I live less than a mile from this restaurant and will drive twice the distance to Fisher's Landing for a better Indian meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Indian dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We went for an early dinner and enjoyed our meal. My wife felt hers was a little too spicy and had not been asked when she ordered how spicy she wanted her meal. I had vindaloo and it came medium and was fine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I just returned from a trip in India and was happy to get a recommendation to go to this restaurant. It was a lovely reminder of all of the wonderful food we ate in India. I had the Saag Paneer and it was excellent. Others had vegi masala, chicken masala, and biriyani. They were all very good. The biriyani was a bit different than what I had in India, it was still very good. It didn't have the whole spices in it where I got an intense explosion of different spices with different bites. Not a fancy place and definitely worth going for the friendly people and the wonderful food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have been here twice and the food was excellent each time. Very authentic cuisine. Staff very attentive. I will definitely go there again when I am in the area.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Great NW
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Quality, Great Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Being here in Vancouver on a car trip from Seattle area, we were very pleased to find the great reviews were on target. The Thali Dinner option was more than a person could finish, so we've got some leftovers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abhiruchi also viewed

 

Been to Abhiruchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abhiruchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.