We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Indian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abhiruchi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Abhiruchi
233 NE Chkalov Dr., Vancouver, WA
(360) 260-1014
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 595 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I just returned from a trip in India and was happy to get a recommendation to go to this restaurant. It was a lovely reminder of all of the wonderful food we ate in India. I had the Saag Paneer and it was excellent. Others had vegi masala, chicken masala, and biriyani. They were all very good. The biriyani was a bit different than what I had in India, it was still very good. It didn't have the whole spices in it where I got an intense explosion of different spices with different bites. Not a fancy place and definitely worth going for the friendly people and the wonderful food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I have been here twice and the food was excellent each time. Very authentic cuisine. Staff very attentive. I will definitely go there again when I am in the area.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Great NW
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Quality, Great Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Being here in Vancouver on a car trip from Seattle area, we were very pleased to find the great reviews were on target. The Thali Dinner option was more than a person could finish, so we've got some leftovers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Indian experience so far....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Out of the 5 or 6 Indian restaurants I've tried in the Portland area, this has been the most enjoyable. I went for dinner and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the dishes. I still have a soft spot for the Indian food I've tried in NYC, but I'm glad to have this place nearby. The only weakness I've noticed so far is that the ambiance is mediocre and service was quite slow on a fairly busy evening. I will definitely go back to try more dishes soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I simply love Abhiruchi's! Firstly, the food is amazing. I've never been to India, but I have a feeling this is legitimate Indian food. My favorite is Chicken Tikka Masala witha bit of a kick and my wife is crazy about the Chicken Makahni (Butter chicken). Second, the service is excellent. You can tell it's a family run operation and the Proprietor and his wife are so friendly and helpful. We've never had a bad experience. The portions are large, prices are reasonable, and they even have a really good lunch buffet bar during the week.

TL;DR: This is the best food in Vancouver, period!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abhiruchi also viewed

 

Been to Abhiruchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abhiruchi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.