We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok but not worth a repeat visit!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of House of Bejing

House of Bejing
5917 NE St. John's Rd, Vancouver, WA
(360) 695-2008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 595 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“It's ok but not worth a repeat visit!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Now in all fairness, we ordered takeout. However we did have to go in to place the order.
Pulling into the parking lot, we were a little scared. Seemed like a bad neighborhood.
When we went in, the first thing that came to mind as far as the structure was that it looked like a converted triple wide mobile home.
Wall paneling, comercial carpert and minimal decor.
The hostesses/waitress who took our order was very nice.
She invited us to sit at a table as we waited.
Food came rather quickly and we were given two additional egg rolls for free.
When we got back to the hotel we were surprised at just how much food they packed into that bag.
My husband had the shrimp, almond chicken and pork fried rice.
He didn't care for the chicken as it was dry.
I had spring rolls, pork fried rice and sweet and sour pork.
The rice was delicious as was the sweet and sour pork. The spring rolls however were very greasy and tasted like they had been fried in fish oil.
Portions are great for the price but only if You're able to find a combination of foods that taste good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, Good service, good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

They have very reasonable prices and serve quality and health conscious food. Cleanliness and takeout is a great value too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Busy so you know it's gonna be good! (No MSG)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place was pretty busy when we came in on a Monday night. It smelled amazing! We watched as orders were being served and the dishes were HUGE! We were advised to split two dishes among the three of us ladies and one 5 year old.

The food took a while to get to us, but the waitress was more than nice and kept apologizing. Boy was it ever worth the wait! We ordered Orange Chicken, Kung Pao chicken, Egg Flower Soup and BBQ Pork. SOOOOOOO good and there was a TON of food! It was about $8.50/main dish which is a great especially for the amount of food you were given. Also, they don't use any MSG.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Economical Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were looking for chinese food and the top rated one was not open when we arrived. This place was second on trip advisor, so we decided to try it out and were glad we did. Although the place is not much to look at, the food was good and service was speedy. We all ordered a different Lunch Special and were each served a huge plate of food which includes tea, a choice of two soups, fried wonton, egg roll, pork fried rice and the entree. We ate half and took the rest home for another meal. Total bill was only $20. While not the greatest atmosphere the food and service were excellent. If you are in need of a chinese food fix, this place will definitely satisfy you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best chinese food in Vancouver”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Great food and great service. Our family usualy gets the family dinner which includes the appetizer plate. We usually get chicken lo mein and general tso's chicken. Both outstanding. The portions are HUGE.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House of Bejing also viewed

 

Been to House of Bejing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage House of Bejing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.