We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel is OUTSTANDING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7301 N. E. 41st Street, Vancouver, WA 98662   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Vancouver
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“This Hotel is OUTSTANDING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is actually the first time I have ever stayed at a Staybridge Suites and if they are all like this property in Vancouver, WA, then I will be staying with this hotel brand whenever possible! The hotel is newer; my room was clean, spacious, ample work area (desk provided) full kitchen as well for those staying longer. Outstanding bed, large, newer flat panel TV and clean furnishings. What set this hotel apart from others in my view was the friendly and helpful staff. They answered questions about the area, provided guidance on restaurants in the area and so forth. The hotel also has a nightly reception (Tues-Thurs) with complimentary beer/wine and light food servings (changes by the day). Full buffet style breakfast included each morning as well. This hotel should be a model that sets the standard that ALL hotels should aspire to! And I don't say this often (take a look at some of my other reviews). The next time I travel to the Portland area, this will be my hotel to stay at for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    27
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
46
32
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The staff and service at the Vancouver Staybridge is excellent - above and beyond anything we can say!!
They meet every need, are patient, kind & absolutely wonderful. Amenities are super!
Not sure what else to say other than we stayed there last year, will return next year - and would stay there anytime we are in that area!
We were part of a large group of senior women tennis players and the way we were able to socialize in the mornings & evenings over the meals was a great experience. The stay at Staybridge is the key to a great tennis tournament at the Green Meadows courts.
They went above & beyond with the special shuttle service. Thank You Staybridge!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely LOVE this hotel. Stayed in a one bedroom suite. The room was great - spacious, clean, fully decked out - and the hotel and its facilities are top notch. Amazing bed!!! The fitness centre is basic but certainly good enough if you want a workout. Breakfast is included and pretty good for the price! Coffee is always available in the area off the lobby to drink or "to go" which is great for early morning outings.
Will definitely stay here on all future trips to Washington.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I wanted to find a clean place for my husband and my 5 month old puppy. Found this deal on priceline.com and only paid $67 in total for one night. The room was clean, new and a comfy bed. 20 minute drive to downtown portland. Very cozy and definitely would return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

You can really tell if a place is well-managed by how happy the staff seem to be..and that is how we experienced StaybridgeVancouver . AAA suggested this location for our first-time stay and are we glad. Very clean, everything you might even think you may need, and very service-oriented staff. Was on a family vacation with my 90-year old mom and my "90-year old" 16 year old dog...and my family ... and the staff worked hard to find just the right room...and at a very competitive price. STAY HERE if you want to feel "at home."

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, ND
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here way back when it was built. A few things like the pool are a bit in need of repair, but the stay is as we remembered. Family and pet friendly to the extreme!
The rooms are great. They either completed them all or are in the midst of a remodel (saw that they we're putting in newer TVs) and we we're lucky to stay in one of the completed versions. Two bedroom suite and it's decor we're a great home away from home. We almost didn't want to leave the room for family functions...
The breakfast was decent; they had a bit of a struggle in keeping up with the crowd, but this was not our center of attention. The staff was very friendly and didn't give the evil eye, that we had my husbands parents visit us in the lobby each evening and if anything, we're eager to assist with any "stupid" questions we had...haha.
We will continue to stay here when visiting family and coming back home; its worth being a little out of Portland for such a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I recently stayed at staybridge it was my first time ever there the property is beautiful and clean you would think it was a new hotel come to find out its over 10 years old. all the staff is great very nice and helpful. housekeeping was very nice and anything we needed they on top of it.The kitchen staff was very nice and the food was a big plus and lastly the front desk staff was awesome and friendly the morning girl I believe her name was Dolche. She was very helpful any question I had she had an answer and If we needed anything she was right on it very down to earth person. At check in Brent was very nice and friendly.They made me feel at home and welcomed witch is hard to find in hotels.I definitely see my self returning and calling it home away from home.

Room Tip: top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area

Address: 7301 N. E. 41st Street, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Vancouver/Portland Area extends the best service and value in the area. Our premier location is near the Vancouver Mall (Westfield Center), Delta Park, Club Green Meadows and Vancouver Tennis Center. Located minutes from the Portland Airport and companies such as SEH America, Bonneville Power Administration, Papa Murphy s, Sharp, EDS/Hewlett Packard, Prestige Healthcare, Columbia Machine, Karcher, Underwriters Laboratory, Evergreen Healthcare, Earthlink/New Edge Networks and Kiewit Construction make it an excellent choice for business travelers.Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily will be a perfect start to your day! Settle in to our great room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink during our legendary evening Sundowner Reception during the week. We also have a 24 hour business center and BridgeMart convenience center. Here for a while? Enjoy our free laundry center! Other services include free wireless Internet access, a outdoor heated pool and spa, sport court and BBQ Pavilion.Each of our rooms is a spacious apartment style studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guests staying more than a few nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.