We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful 2 bedroom suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7301 N. E. 41st Street, Vancouver, WA 98662   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Vancouver
CA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“wonderful 2 bedroom suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Four adults traveled to Portland for my daughters friends wedding, we choose to stay at staybridge because I procrastinated and was unable to book a 2 bedroom suite in Portland, what a pleasant surprise this place was, clean, breakfast in the am and very comfortable beds. In Vancouver you are only about 15 minutes from where ever you want to go in Portland.They are in the midst of remodeling but it was no bother, the place looks fantastic.Staff was very nice and accommodating with any request. My daughter and I borrowed about 20 pens for a wedding shower game and they were very nice about letting us have them and no problem in returning them after the shower.Nice nearly full size kitchen and living room. Overall great value!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    27
    10
    4
    4
See reviews for
46
32
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for 5 night using only Club points. On check-in was immediately recognized a as Priority Club member and congratulated for staying for ‘free’ for that length of time. Despite paying with Club Points we were treated royally, everyone that we came in contact with was pleasant and seemed happy to be working there. There were 3 staff at the front desk at check-in, we had a very nice chat and learned that the General Manager (a real people person) was one of them. Everything was well explained, where the pool and hot tub were, the outdoor BBQs, basketball court, breakfast and dinner buffet, and the Koi fish pond.

The hotel was is the midst of renovations so we were given a room well away from any workers, there was no disruptive noise the whole time we were there.

The room was a 1 bedroom, beautifully remodeled, suite with a full kitchen (matching pots and pans, china, full set of glasses including wine glasses, full fridge, dishwasher, etc. TV in both the living room and the bedroom (king bed). A binder of videos was available at the front desk too. Very good reception on the free Wi-Fi.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, every typical item you could expect and more, fresh and canned fruit, yogurt, cottage cheese, a wide variety of breads and muffins, eggs, (scrambled, omelets, hard boiled), bacon, sausage patties and links, oatmeal porridge, make your own waffles with syrup and strawberries to go with it, juices, etc, etc, etc. (Not to say everyone was not excellent, but the young lady working the dinner shift on July 3 and again the morning of July 4 was terrific)

A dinner ‘snack’ is also available Tuesday through Thursday, only wade it to one though. It was pizza night, pulled-pork or plain cheese, both very good and fresh. There were also two types of beer available a light and a dark, as well as red and white wine. The wine was very good and supplied by a local craft winery.

There is nothing negative I could say about the stay except we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton OH
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I've stayed here twice with family, and they are clean, the staff here extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms offer a great living space with separate bedrooms! They offer free breakfasts in the morning with hot items, and while some of them are a bit too "precooked" you can always find something good. each day, they have pancakes, or eggs, or oatmeal, etc. so at least there's variety. During early mid-week, they offer dinners too, but we always missed those. This is not around much else, but it's easy on/off the 500, which is great. There's some shopping and groceries around if you need that, but not w/in walking distance. My only thought is that it would be great if they had some places they worked with for delivery ...the eating options nearby are so dismal. However the living space, the service, etc is always good, and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Where I start this place made me feel totally st home great costomer service strategic location close to Winco, movie theater and shopping malls. The staff was outstanding hate to call names but Tania Ashlee Dwayne and shadeeca stood out guest representative super stars. The rooms was welll equipped for long stay. The facility had keys things at your disposal for free : laundry, gas grill, wifi we had a big crew so sometimes the server was overloaded and service was extremely slow. Ok one little thing could be fixed when mail come in sometimes in their efforts to take care of other guess front desk sometimes forget to call room all in all bravo Zulu Staybridge vanvouver

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night in a studio room for business. Love having a full kitchen. Continental breakfast and evening reception were nice for cost savings but food wasn't as good as most. Oatmeal was waterey and pulled pork sandwich tasted really suspicious. They had a full house the night we stayed so rearranging rooms was impossible. The staff were very friendly, but so rushed by the number of people checking in they failed to note problems with our account billing till checkout. Ended up creating a delay for us on check out. Overall I say an average place to stay nice room but I will explore other hotels on my next trip to town as well.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear Hollyoosa,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased you found the front desk staff very friendly and the continental breakfast and evening reception to be a cost saver. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and the best in the area. I am sorry you did not find the food according to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your check out. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I love Staybridge. They are always clean, inviting and one of the few chains that offer a 2-bedroom suite with kitchen for larger families. The Vancouver Staybridge is no exception. Excellent all around, great hot breakfast, great evening appetizers with beer and wine, wonderful facilities, outdoor heated pool and basketball courts.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
392 reviews 392 reviews
311 hotel reviews
Reviews in 224 cities Reviews in 224 cities
513 helpful votes 513 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We were pleased with this place which struck me as a slightly down-market Homewood Suites. We had a two-bedroom, two-bath suite that would be perfect for a family.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area

Address: 7301 N. E. 41st Street, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Vancouver/Portland Area extends the best service and value in the area. Our premier location is near the Vancouver Mall (Westfield Center), Delta Park, Club Green Meadows and Vancouver Tennis Center. Located minutes from the Portland Airport and companies such as SEH America, Bonneville Power Administration, Papa Murphy s, Sharp, EDS/Hewlett Packard, Prestige Healthcare, Columbia Machine, Karcher, Underwriters Laboratory, Evergreen Healthcare, Earthlink/New Edge Networks and Kiewit Construction make it an excellent choice for business travelers.Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily will be a perfect start to your day! Settle in to our great room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink during our legendary evening Sundowner Reception during the week. We also have a 24 hour business center and BridgeMart convenience center. Here for a while? Enjoy our free laundry center! Other services include free wireless Internet access, a outdoor heated pool and spa, sport court and BBQ Pavilion.Each of our rooms is a spacious apartment style studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guests staying more than a few nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.