We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food but seemed a little pricey.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of woody's tacos

woody's tacos
210 W. Evergreen Blvd., Suite 700,, Vancouver, WA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 595 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food but seemed a little pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I went there today. She had a Carne Asada burrito and I had a Chicken Ranchero burrito. Both were very good. My wife had a Corona beer (national drink a beer day) and I just had a diet soda. All totaled together.... (with wonderful Washington tax) was $23.28. The price seemed a little high for 2 burritos, a beer and soda but the food was excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washougal, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food... slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have eaten here a handful of times. The food tastes really great and fresh. However each time service has been really slow. A few times customers who ordered after me in line got their items 1st, after I had already been waiting for sometime. When I asked the employee about it he was very rude. I'm giving it a 4 doors because the freshness and flavor of the food was fantastic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahoa, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Confusing menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The food here was good once we figured out how to order it. There are lists of beans and rices separate from the lists of burritos and tacos and so forth. But if you're ordering a burrito the stuff comes in it while if you order tacos it doesn't and it becomes a side order? Something like that. We were a group of 5 and all figured out what we wanted. Then when I went to the desk to place the order, we found out we hadn't known what we were doing and the women taking the order wasn't very nice about it, acting as if we were the stupid ones. But the food was good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great prices & great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was in Vancouver for a conference. I went here twice. Their guacamole was delicious. The menu was more ala carte which was nice to determine the portion size and reasonably priced. The beer list was pretty good too, although small. I would definitely eat there again and I plan on bringing my spouse next time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Solid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Wait was a little longer than I would have liked, but it was worth it. I had some great fish tacos. and they had a nice option for outdoor seating as well as a decent bar. We got to go orders but it looked like a cool place to have a leisurely lunch.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed woody's tacos also viewed

 

Been to woody's tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage woody's tacos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.