We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, Happening Downtown Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brickhouse Bar and Grill

Brickhouse Bar and Grill
109 W 15th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-2926
360-695-3686
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 606 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun, Happening Downtown Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Decided to try out this place for lunch and glad I did. Fun little bar and grill with great food, big selection of microbrews, big screen tvs and open mic nights. And kids are welcome until 8:30 pm. Tried the taco burger...all the fixings of a taco on a burger. Delicious. Also, had the mix n' match sliders. Burger, pulled pork and pulled chicken. Tasty. And their proprietary house sauce, which is kinda like a spicy mayonnaise was great with the beer battered onion rings.
Will definitely be back for more.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    2
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great place: good food, lovely spot, nice vibes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We went to The Brickhouse for food and a bit of fun. The food was great! I had a salad with beef and a couple of drinks. My wife had a chicken salad.
The food was well presented and very tasty. The staff was upbeat and although busy, really helpful.
They featured music, which was really fun. It was a r&b and rockabilly band, which I loved.
I really had fun and would recommend to families and couples of all ages.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour and Micro-brews!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We thought we'd try the Brickhouse out having never been, and being in the area for a expo. We had a great experience. We loved the happy hour prices and selections. But even more we loved the variety of micro-brews that they had on tap. The Free-range Amber Ale (Laurelhurst) was delicious. The happy hour went until 7pm! The service was friendly, attentive and warm.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Live music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Great place .. live music! Not too crowded ... lots of outdoor space for smoking and enjoying summer nights.

Visited March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
“Good Food, Great Beer and Fantastic Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

My fiance and I love to go to Brickhouse for great beer and food. They have 17 beer taps so there is something for everyone. Their food is good and great deal on Happy Hour (Which doesn't end until 7p.m. on weeknights and ALL day on Friday's). They have recently added wings with several different sauces to choose from and small flatbread pizza's that are very good. We love the wait staff here and the owners are great too!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brickhouse Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brickhouse Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brickhouse Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.