We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never a bad meal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lapellah

Lapellah
2500 Columbia House Blvd, Vancouver, WA 98661
360-828-7911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 595 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Grand Avenue
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Never a bad meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have eaten here many times, I should have written a review for Lapellah long before now. But last night was one of the Best dinner ever! The Leg of lamb was so good and it was cooked perfectly. All the vegetables are fresh. The service is out standing plus the waitress knew the wine menu by heart.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    40
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best in Vancouver, Bar None!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Vancouver, Washington is the queen of fast food joints, so it was joyous and a miracle when REAL RESTAURANT Lapellah opened a couple of years ago!

Lapellah has dedicated chefs and wait staff. They get most of their supplies from local farms and suppliers, and many of their dishes are grilled on their wood-burning grill.

They can be very accommodating. I had lunch there today and was thinking of having the lamb burger (local lamb!) or the Caesar salad (which I'd had before and is supurb!

The helpful server, Heidi, told me I could have a side of Caesar with the burger in lieu of fries! YES!!!

Both, OF COURSE, were excellent!!

We choose Lapellah for family occasions, when out-of-towners visit, whenever. It's the only "special" place in town.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Okay. Let's have perspective.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

I just had a bean soup at Old Gold in Portland that was better than your chili; and a bigger serving. That's their $5 compared to your $11. I'll be more careful in the future.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jacinto, California
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have been to Lapellah's for their happy hour and were pleased both with their service and food. I would say they are a bit pricey for a happy hour but not prohibitively so. Even the aroma of this restaurant is very good because of the wood they use for their BBQ.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloha, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My children took me to Lapellah for my birthday. We got there toward the end of Happy Hour, which they have every day. The waitress took our order, brought the soup and salad for those who had ordered that...then it was another 25 minutes before the other meals were served. The excuse was that it got really busy at the end of Happy Hour. The food was delicious! And they comped desserts, which were also delicious. I would go again, but earlier or later than this time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lapellah also viewed

 

Been to Lapellah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lapellah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.