We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Vancouver

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Vancouver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9107 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662 (Formerly Ramada Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Vancouver
VANCOUVER
1 review
“room stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff was amazing but totally overworked. There was only one hotel staff to manage the front desk and the breakfast. She did a great job but was totally overwhelmed. There were no towels at this hotel. Four of us checked into the room and there was one bath towell and two wash clothes. When I went to get more all he had was two bath towels and a shower mat/towel. He was very sorry and said that he would try to find some more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Karen F.,

Thank you for your review and the feedback I have received from it. Please take my apologies on the quantity of linen provided in the rooms and know that it is being addressed. Thank you, for choosing our Days Inn & Suites in Vancouver, WA and again for your review. We hope to serve you again!

Happy Holidays,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    70
    51
    23
    16
See reviews for
86
29
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The breakfast was not that great, it needs more options. Should have had some yogurt, bagels with cream cheese. We had to go eat at a restaurant to get some food. There was only milk and sugar ceral when we got there.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Beerdoe,

Thank you for your feedback. Although, exceeding Days Inn Brand breakfast expectations, I am sorry to hear we were unable to meet yours. Please know that your review is extremely helpful and has been taken into consideration. Thank you, for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review. We hope to serve you and yours again.

Sincerely,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

While the staff was mostly helpful and friendly, this hotel lacks the basics. They showed we had not paid even though the trip was fully booked. The wireless was not working and no plans to get it working. Hot tub was cold. We had two bath towels in our room even though we checked in with two adults and two children. When I asked for more, I was given one. Staff said they were short on towels because people steal them. The place appeared run down and there was a burning smell in our room. We had booked through a third party and I will give this hotel full credit for immediately approving a refund and being very pleasant about it. I'd also suggest that if you are planning to spend most of your time in Portland, driving up to Vancouver is not a good idea, the traffic was terrible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear FamilyTraveler101365,

Please accept my sincerest apologies for not even meeting your expectations. Please know that not only our minor internet hiccup, but spa hiccup as well has been addressed and fully taken care of. It is unfortunate that they all happened to go down all at the same time, and during your stay. Again, please accept our apologies and the fact that we were not able to resolve the issue during your stay.

I am; however, pleased to hear that staff was able to hopefully meet your expectations on compensation to the best of their ability. Thank you for your review, and we hope to serve you and yours within the near future.

Sincerely,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Vancouver

Address: 9107 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Vancouver 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Days Inn And Suites Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.