We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Vancouver

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Vancouver to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9107 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662 (Formerly Ramada Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Vancouver
Boiling Spring Lakes, North Carolina
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Having not expected too much do to the low cost of the room, we were pleasantly surprised with our stay here. The hotel room was very clean and the beds, oh so comfortable. I made my reservation way in advance on the internet site and had no problems upon arrival. Enjoyed the free wifi and the indoor pool. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Pelicanpoint,

Thank you very much for your review, ratings, and such kind words. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed many aspects of our Hotel, that we have to offer. Please be sure to come back and visit, as we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Warm Regards,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    70
    51
    23
    16
See reviews for
86
29
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I was fine with the room and area. Left a couple of concerns that Days Inn might want to know.
The long air vent below windows might benefit from a deflector to get air out in the room at night, instead of gong up into the curtains.
Also, I don't believe that the fan is working in the bathroom when the dial is turned on. I do not hear anything, and the bathroom was steamy when finished wih shower. Otherwise, nice room.
Maryanne Kayla Room 110

Room Tip: Might want a room on second level or on tree/bush side, instead of facing North to cars outside wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Maryanne Kayla,

I will be sure to definitely take your words of advice into consideration! Also, thank you very much for leaving your room number in your review so I was able to address the issue in a timely matter. Again, thank you for your helpful feedback, as I greatly appreciate it. Please come back and visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene OR
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

A priority for me is a comfortable bed, and the Days Inn Vancouver Mall had a very good bed in a spacious, clean room, at a very good price relative to the nearby hotels. Cheerful staff and easy checkin. Minor points: the free breakfast was a little more limited than at the nearby hotels (no boiled eggs or yogurt, my normal staples for breakfast), and no mini-fridge or microwave in the room. Also we had a utility trailer on behind our car and there were no pull-through spots so finding parking was a bit difficult, but that would not affect most people. Otherwise, this is a very good choice at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear KarenGH,

We take pride in our pillow top mattresses and am pleased to hear you you enjoyed it along with the cleanliness and size of the room. Apologies on the absence of a microwave and refrigerator, as they are in select rooms at a different rate. On your next journey up, please contact the Hotel directly (360-253-5000) for rate variances in rooms, descriptions, and perhaps one of our Suites may be suitable for you!

We look forwarding to seeing you on your next visit to Vancouver!

Regards,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel-the price was so low- but needed a cheap place to stay when we dropped our child off at college in Portland. I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean, the mattresses were very comfortable. I will go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Cellogirl,

I'm pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping department and thank on their behalf. We take pride in not only our Staff and their abilities, but our pillow top beds. Again, thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Congratulations and Good Luck to your Descendant in College!

Sincerely,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver, bc, canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were visiting Portland and found this hotel adequate for our needs. If you need a room to sleep in, free internet, and free parking, this is a good choice. Note that those with lots of luggage may be a bit upset that there is no elevator here.

I'd say that the drive into Portland from this location was about 20min using SR-500 and then transitioning onto the I-5. We spent a day at the Woodburn Company stores and it was about a 50 to 60 minute drive to these outlets from here.

We were mainly visiting the Portland area for the tax free shopping but could not find a hotel with low rates for consecutive nights so we found this hotel to fit our needs. Some of the reviews do not paint this location in a positive light, and I was a bit worried about this, but we had a good stay.

There is an indoor pool, but we did not have time to use it but I did see families splash around with their kids. The hallways are a bit dated, but that really didn't matter to me as long as the room was good.

In the morning, they have a free continental breakfast with muffins, fruit, salad, juice, and other basic breakfast foods. No hot food like bacon and eggs though. Nothing special here, but not a big deal. One unique item they have is the make your own waffle station. Get up early for this one because you might have to wait in line. The batter is pre poured into cups and you just have to pour the cup of batter into the waffle maker, close it, turn it upside down, and wait.

Our room was clean and had 2 beds, which were fairly comfortable. There was also a fridge and a microwave. Our room faced the west so we had a view of the mall and the highway. The bathroom was clean and well ventilated. Overall, the room was functional and the wireless internet was relatively fast.

As for food, there are many restaurants nearby and within a 3 to 5 minute drive from the hotel. If the adjacent Vancouver Mall is open, you can go there for a bite to eat in their food fair.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Adwoodw,

I'd like to sincerely thank you for not only your kind review, but for how detailed it was as well. I am very pleased that you not only enjoyed your stay at our Hotel, but visit to the area as well. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to the area, as it would be a pleasure to serve you and yours for your lodging needs. Again, thank you for the photographs and your feedback.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Sincerely,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park, Washington, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

In the evening after arrival, discovered TV remote wouldn't work. Went to front desk, found out wrong remote was in room. After 3 tries, clerk finially found correct one, long after we'd settled in.
In morning, discovered the in-room coffee pot didn't work. Called desk, was advisd she'd be "right up" No one ever showed up! Went to lobby to get coffee to take to room. Returned to lobby to get 2nd cup, coffee caraf was empty. Still no pot came to room & no one in site at front desk. Settled for hot water & tea. Told clerk at checkout no one ever showed up with coffee pot but she said "sorry, I thought housekeeping had taken care of it", in a less than sincere tone. I guess she expected we would just follow up ourselves. NOT IN The Mood, after having to wait for morning coffee, then go get it ourselves! What did we expect from a budget hotel anyway, real service? Naw!! Guess not.
Toilet tissue is cheapest found in cheapest gov't or industrial restrooms. Rough!

Room Tip: Get room upstairs facing parking lot to avoid freeway noise if you want to open your windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Frank H,


Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Guest Reviwew. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is a nice place. Unfortunately, the disappointment came so strongly after our stay. The hotel staff accidentally charged us without noticing we've booked and paid already through expedia. I've made 8 phone calls, 1 email, trying to get our money back which was promised 7 days ago. No calls back, no email response, nowhere I can find what's going on with my money. I hated to repeat the same story, same request to at least 4 different hotel staff and only 1 of them appeared really caring. Disappointed, very very....

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortSuitesVanMall, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vancouver, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Adele Y,

I have shared your review with all staff and apologize on the level of concern you had seemed to have received from them. Whether it be good or bad feedback, it's always a pleasure to hear as it helps us strengthen the areas we need strengthening in.

Also, apologies if it had seemed like you were charged a total stay, as it was an Authorization for incidentals that typically falls off your account in 5-15 business days (depending on your bank and if Debit or Credit card). I only hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again and redeem ourselves by exceeding your expectations next time around. We hope that all else aside, you enjoyed your visit to this area and had a pleasant Summer. Thank you for your review!

Regards,

Emily Sestoso
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Vancouver

Address: 9107 NE Vancouver Mall Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Vancouver 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Days Inn And Suites Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.