We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn of Vancouver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn of Vancouver to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn of Vancouver
11506 Northeast Third Street, Vancouver, WA 98684-5078   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Vancouver
Burbank, United States
1 review
“Comfortable and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I would recommend The Best Western on 11506 NE 3rd Street in Vancouver, WA. The outside of the hotel was very nice and the room we had was very clean and kept up. My only negative impression was that they had just one teeny, tiny trash can for the whole room. I complained about that issue on my last stay, but apparently the owners find putting two decent sized trash cans in the room not feasible. I voiced my opinion to the staff, again, but got the feeling that the issue was out of their control. As for the staff, the two desk clerks we encountered were very friendly and accommodating and our evening was very peaceful. I forgot my fan, so the night clerk very graciously gave up hers for the evening. My son liked their pillows and he is very picky about his pillows! We didn’t use any of the amenities, as we were just there to get some sleep before going to a doctor’s appointment the next day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    54
    19
    8
    1
See reviews for
35
32
14
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Great value, staff and facility, but homeless moving into area. Police had to be called for a fight between "campers" in field adjacent to hotel property. It's a problem with the area and not this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

and a decent nights sleep. Located just off of I205 in Vancouver it offers easy access to I5 and the Portland Airport. I've stayed here lots of times over the years partly because it is much more reasonable than some of the other hotels in the area, and partly because it is so centrally located for easy access to the major east-west and north-south freeways. It's not the fanciest, but it is clean, mostly quiet, the desk is always helpful, coffee is available in the lobby as is a basket of cookies. Whenever I have a reason to stay over in the Portland area, I choose this hotel every time.

Room Tip: I prefer the ground floor near the pool if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Quiet, safe, well-lit, nice staff, comfortable... it was towards end of a long trip, and we were going to stay there just because it was closest to family in the area. But then we found more than we expected, especially for the price. We will definitely be staying there again! We felt welcomed, appreciated, and safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place to stay if your driving a large vehicle like I was. The hotel was located near some Grocery stores so that was an added plus. The room was good for the price. The only issue I had was the Laundry mat closes at 10pm. When I'm on the road for work I need to do laundry and I like to do laundry when I want even if its late at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very nice and large room. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and in near new condition. The large flat screen TV was nice and well placed for viewing. Having the microwave and refrigerator are always a plus as is the in-room coffee maker, iron, and hair dryer. The complimentary breakfast was lackluster and typical. However, it is always nice to have something to start the day with for free. It is interesting to see how many Hotel chains have tried fitting these breakfast rooms into their older buildings, often with limited success. They do make for some very tight spaces. I'm quickly becoming a fan of Best Western Hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Door looked as though it had been kicked in. Molding where security latch was attached wassplit lenghtwise. Mold/mildew covering bathroom ceiling. Vent fan in bathroom looked as though it had fallenout and just shoved back into place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn of Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn of Vancouver

Address: 11506 Northeast Third Street, Vancouver, WA 98684-5078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn of Vancouver is a great place to stay. All the rooms were recently remodeled. Everything in the room is new! With an indoor pool, fitness room, free breakfast (with waffles, cereal, muffins and more!), free wifi and free parking it is hard not to say no. We are located minutes from Portland, OR and downtown Vancouver.Reserve a quiet BEST WESTERN Inn of Vancouver room today and enjoy great savings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn of Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Vancouver Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn of Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.