We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay ! Will come again for sure.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heathman Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Heathman Lodge to your Saves list
Heathman Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marysville, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay ! Will come again for sure.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

We really enjoyed this hotel, it was very nice and clean, the decor is outstanding. Front desk girl was new I think so we had a little trouble checking in but got things resolved in the end so all was good. Best night sleep I ever had at a hotel. The business level is where we stayed at and you get free breakfast on this floor. My only suggestion would be to make the area larger for breakfast seating. With an entire floor occupied the room was crammed with people trying to get their breakfast and there was not alot of seating available. But overall we had a really enjoyable stay. I would definetely stay here again. !!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    134
    36
    15
    6
See reviews for
129
168
40
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

When you first walk in this hotel it is different than any other's around. It gives a country feel in the city! The rooms are comfy and the beds were so perfect with the memory foam matresses. The service was great. I have heard great things about their onsite restaurant but it seemed a little fancy for my 13 month old so we ordered from room service. Steamer clams and toasted garlic bread with wine! Perfect. The food was still hot when it arrived to our room. We were on the Business Level which offers the free internet (which we did not use) and a continental breakfast with waffles! This is perfect if you have a family. Well worth the upgrade. The suite that had the continental Breakfast was spacious and offered lots of seating. My family and I will definately stay there again when we are in the Portland/Vancouver area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We were initially assigned room 106, which faced the parking lot and the traffic noise from WA 500 was very loud. I asked if there were any other rooms available and the front desk staff was very nice and helpful, they gave us a room on the third floor that faced a courtyard instead. Very friendly and responsive customer service. The hotel is wonderful, we loved the spa and pool, the restaurant was fantastic, and the tempurpedic bed was very comfortable. Good value for the price, also. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

We chose to stay at Heathman Lodge for our 20th anniversary. We have stayed here before an always have enjoyed the whole experience the Heathman has to offer. This stay was extra special and was treated to rose petals, balloons etc when they found out it was our anniversary. The room was sparkling clean as always the cleaning crew upholds there job in providing quality. The manager when learning of room reservation mix up corrected it with a room upgrade that made our stay everything we could have wanted, that kindness was very special to us. Another great service is calling front desk for any questions or if looking for other services, I was looking for massage services an when inquired with front desk learned massage therapy was available by local business with choice of massage in comfort of your room. The management, the receptionists, the room service, the cleaning crew an all who work at Heathman Lodge go above and beyond to make it our favorite and our extended families favorite place to stay. A very special thank you to the manager for his kindness in providing special lodging and front desk receptionists for working with my husband on check out time when I became ill an needed extra time an again to all of Heathman Lodge team. You all make it excellent. Anyone looking to stay in Vancouver WA. Consider THE HEATHMAN LODGE the best place to stay, you will not be disappointed. The building and landscape is wonderful and an experience all its own, to go and enjoy GREAT food in the Hutsons restaurant is also a highly recommended experience.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

My family & went out with some close friends for my wife's birthday. We were having a great time. I called back to The Heathman Lodge, front desk & Ryan, took my request beyond box thinking. I asked if the Hudson's Bar & Grill served Marionberry pie & peacon ice cream, my wife's favorite. He said, "We'll take care of it." That was an understatement.
As we walked into our room after dinner, the pie sitting on the table along with an ice chilled gallon of Peacon Icecream & a Happy Birthday balloon! My wife was soo surprised! Thank you Ryan for keeping exceptional service alive!

Want real customer service, The Lodge exceeds all expectations.

Sincerely,
The Morgan 4

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

we really enjoyed our short stay at the Heathman Lodge. The suite was beautiful, clean and quiet. Wonderful deck and very comfortable bed! The whole place has a wonderful Northwest Mountain Lodge feel. We had a great dinner and wine when we got there. Very relaxing. We've stayed in Vancouver before and I had no idea there was such a nice option as the Heathman. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Wa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

We stayed here last weekend on the recommendation of a friend and we were not disappointed!!!! Our room was nicer than hotels I have stayed at in Vegas. Room had a bar, leather furniture, king bed with memory foam and jacuzzi tub. Restaurant had great food and the happy hour was a great deal!! The staff went out of their way to accommodate any need we had, truly phenomenal level of service. Only suggestion I could really make would be more channels or pay per view for the TV's, we spent a lot of time in our room and would have bought a movie. We would love to stay here again!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heathman Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Lodge

Address: 7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heathman Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to express the beauty and spirit of the Pacific Northwest, the Heathman Lodge brings the splendor of the outdoors into the city of Vancouver. The rustic charm of our mountain-like retreat, enhanced by modern urban amenities and exceptional service, creates a lodging atmosphere that is both peaceful and productive. Let the Heathman Lodge be your hotel of choice when visiting or meeting in Vancouver, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Heathman Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heathman Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.