We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Getaway Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heathman Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Heathman Lodge to your Saves list
Heathman Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really Great Getaway Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I attended a four day seminar then stayed on for three more days. The staff is excellent because they are relaxed, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and genuine. It sounds like an exaggeration but it is not. The rooms are rustic quaint and tidy. If you want a relaxing home base for exploring the area (which is awesome for hiking sightseeing, mountain adventures etc) this is the place to be. If you are after a big party nightlife vacation Portland may be a better option. If you want a bit of both, Portland is not very far away from this lovely and chilled spot too. This is the third year we have been coming here and counting....great every time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    153
    45
    15
    7
See reviews for
148
194
41
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I love this hotel, it feels like home. That said, if it were my home, I'd be doing some basic updating of the carpeting etc. That area needs a refresh.

It's a nice hotel, the PacNW decor is beautiful, the hot tub is hot enough, the pool is clean enough, the sauna works fine and they have a nice assortment of gym equipment. What sets this hotel apart is THE FOOD. Nothing is bad here that I can see. They have a great happy hour with a nice bar menu.

I ordered room service, that was wonderful too, however it came on a plastic tray without even a glass of water or condiments. A little sparse. Be sure to ask for water.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
148 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Very nice property. Stayed there on business. Nicely maintained although it could us some updating. Friendly helpful staff - very convenient to the airport. Great restaurant in the hotel. Comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about this hotel! We were on our honeymoon and had stayed at a variety of hotels, lodges, bed and breakfast inns. When we left the Heathman Lodge, we completely agreed this was the best place we stayed in our trip if not ever! Super friendly staff! Our check-in was awesome, not rushed but very informative and personal. Hallways have faint outdoor sounds playing - so cool. Room was awesome with all the amenities! Super comfy bed and pillows. Bathroom had all you need! There was free laundry services available which was a huge help after 10 days of travel and hiking! Dinner in the restaurant was delicious! Surprised a hotel restaurant could be this good, but it gets better...the breakfast the next morning was the best we had on our trip! Bread pudding French toast was incredible!!! Haven't had its equal!!! Great atmosphere with respect to cultural and historic aspects of Pacific NW. We only stayed one night but it was memorable!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have always used Vancouver, WA as a low-key, affordable source for lodging that is within striking distance of Portland. And we have always gotten pretty much what we paid for - until our stay at the Heathman Lodge. This place is comfy, homey and really well run. You are greeted by a majestic lobby that is a tribute to real American log building, appointed with a set of genuine Andy Warhol "Wild West Series" prints. The room was clean and well equipped with no noise from adjacent rooms. My only beef was the shower which had pathetic pressure and a cheap head - a chronic problem in hotels these days. So go ahead and visit this place if you're ever in need of a room in the Portland area- but do me a favor and don't go blabbing it to all your friends; let it be our little secret ;-)

Green Features: As is so often the case in the Northwest, this hotel has excellent environmental practices and policies.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Enjoyed the business class upgrade. The appetizers and breakfast were worth it. Our room was very spacious and nice. Our kids enjoyed it as well and the swimming pool. We ordered room service and the food was very delicious.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The Heathman Lodge was our best stay on a 10 day trip. Good location near Portland and excellent room, restaurant and bar. Would love to stay again. Relaxing atmosphere, wonderful staff. The lodge atmosphere made you feel like you were in a mountain lodge.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
4.4 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton
#2 of 28 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathman Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Lodge

Address: 7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heathman Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to express the beauty and spirit of the Pacific Northwest, the Heathman Lodge brings the splendor of the outdoors into the city of Vancouver. The rustic charm of our mountain-like retreat, enhanced by modern urban amenities and exceptional service, creates a lodging atmosphere that is both peaceful and productive. Let the Heathman Lodge be your hotel of choice when visiting or meeting in Vancouver, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Heathman Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heathman Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.