We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great event venue if you want to impress!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heathman Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Heathman Lodge to your Saves list
Heathman Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Vancouver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salem
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great event venue if you want to impress!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We used the Heathman Lodge for a first time event and our attendees were very impressed which made me look good! I have to say that the staff at the Heathman were very attentive and answered all of my many questions without hesitation. The onsite event staff were wonderful and gave me a button to press any time I needed anything. The onsite catering provided delicous and affordable meals for our group.

The hotel rooms were lavish and I had a beautiful jacuzzi room with a balcony. I also loved their 4th floor - otherwise known as the Business Floor. Free wine/beer in the evenings and breakfast in the morning was excellent!
And, to top it off, they have a great onsite restaurant that I had dinner in one night and never had to go off site which I like alot. I highly recommend this hotel if you need meeting space and hotel rooms!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    123
    35
    14
    6
See reviews for
127
158
39
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We just spent the Martin Luther King weekend at the Vancouver Heathman Lodge in Vancouver, Washington. This Lodge is located a quick and easy 8 minute drive from Portland International Airport. Our daughter and her family flew in from San Francisco and we took the upstairs business level. This gave us a breakfast room, which was filled with healthy and decadent treats. The granola bars they bake on site are awesome! Our son also took a room and the hotel staff were good to work with for advance planning. The hotel provides guests with yummy coffee treats in the lobby. Rooms featured a microwave, small refrigerator (hidden in a cupboard) and a deluxe coffee maker. We enjoyed the large fish in the outer entry area. The rooms are decorated with Pendleton spreads and this adds a nice touch. Friday and Saturday nights feature a wonderful piano bar by the big lodge fireplace with a nice happy hour bar menu. The actual restaurant (Hudson's) is very good and features Northwestern fare plus a nice menu for the children. The indoor pool and workout room are nice for adults and children. The wetlands area is interesting and adds to the feeling of being away in a forest This hotel is easy to get to and seems way out of the mainstream for something so close to a shopping center and the Columbia River. We will go back! Onsite parking is free and plentiful with a well lit lot.

Room Tip: We like the rooms that face the wetlands. Some have balconies, so ask about this. The King rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naches, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Heathman Lodge has the same service you would expect at the Heathman hotel. The log contruction is accented with some very nice accents. The hotel restaurant is very good and I highly recommend the Bread Pudding French Toast

Room Tip: The 4th floor has concierge suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

When you step into the Heathman Lodge, you are stepping into another world. The atmosphere is one of prompt service, relaxing spots to sit in the lobby and restaurant, all tempered by the Northwest motif. I cannot say enough about the staff. They were friendly, even the random maintenance man I ran into in the hall gave me a warm greeting. Upon checkout, the staff offered to de-ice the windows of our car - wow!

We stayed one night on the 3rd floor. The room (2 queens) was huge, comfortable, and spotless. I was impressed by the luxury soaps provided, but disappointed by the cheap shampoo that would not lather. Bring your own shampoo....but don't let this affect your decision to stay at this fine hotel.

We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham, washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel Jan 2013. The lobby has a lodge feel to it and the lounge area and restaurant were busy when we arrived. We had a king room on the 4 floor and it was very quiet and clean. They have a nice exercise room - large, clean, lots of machines and the pool area and hot tub were very nice. We stayed on the business level (4th floor) which included a continental breakfast - waffle maker,, bagels, muffins...., package oatmeal, cold ceral, yogurt and maybe a few other things. It was only $7.00 additional so we decided to give it a try. This was a nice quiet hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to look on there web site for the best rates. And be sure to see how much additional you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Came back down for Christmas Eve, even with the holiday the hotel and restaurant were amply staffed. As usual the food was great along with the staff, would not think of saying anywhere else when in the Portland area.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a JR Suite it is defiantly worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Avoid staying near the restaurant/ bar end. Can be quite loud. The food there is delicious ( even if lacking in attention to detail when orders have been placed). We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite with a giant bathroom. The rooms smell a bit musty but clean overall and very very spacious!

However, I wish we had not been given the upgrade and stayed on the top floor in the room we asked for. There was a crying baby above us screaming for a good hour. :/
And we could hear it perfectly.

Sigh.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heathman Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Lodge

Address: 7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heathman Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A relaxing, rustic getaway in downtown Vancouver, Washington, The Heathman Lodge is a mountain-like retreat offering Northwest ambiance, exciting wedding packages, and luxury hotel amenities for business and vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Heathman Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heathman Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.