We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heathman Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Heathman Lodge to your Saves list
Heathman Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
North Bend, Or
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I have stayed at the Heathman Lodge in Vancouver Wa now at least 10 times in the past 2 years. The service is top notch A+++. If you are looking to stay at a hotel where they put the customers first this is the place to stay. The rooms are exceptionally clean and updated with all amenities! The beds are comfortable and the rooms are tastefully decorated. They come with coffee pots, hairdryers, microwaves and everything that you can think of to make your stay comforatable.
The atmosphere at the hotel is wonderful from the piano player before you enter the restraunt to the koi pond right outside. Wonderful piece and quiet right in the middle of the downtown!
I have stayed in all types of rooms from the basic to a suite. Doesn't matter which level you are staying in you will be happy with it.
The food is out of this world and delicious! Rated at least by me a 5 star all the way place to stay!
Near the interstate and right by the Vancouver Mall which also has a great shopping experience as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you for the kind comments about your prior stays with us, we are very happy to hear that you enjoy the not only our rooms but also Hudson's Bar and Grill! We hope to see you soon.

Yours Truly,

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    134
    36
    15
    6
See reviews for
129
168
40
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I stayed three nights at this beautiful lodge recently, and couldn't have been more pleased with everything! For one, the staff -- every single person I encountered, even brief encounters with housekeepers in the elevators -- were friendly and interested in how my stay was going. I was attending a convention, and the business facilities were excellent. My room was immaculate and comfortable. The fitness center and pool were top notch, anI'd d I had a delicious meal in the restaurant, as well as greatly enjoying the banquet served as part of our event. I was lucky enough to stay on the 4th floor concierge level and enjoyed a nice breakfast in relaxed surroundings every morning. And what a tremendous value for the price! I'd welcome a chance to return, and recommend it highly for a (small) conference!

Room Tip: Try for a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us. It was wonderful to hear about the kinds things you said about our staff. You are right our staff takes pride in making every guest stay great! We hope to see you again in the future!

Have a GREAT day!

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

We recently stayed at the Heathman Lodge while on vacation in the Pacific Northwest and Southern Oregon. What a beautiful, relaxing lodge atmosphere! From the moment we checked in to our room until the final day of our stay everyone from the front desk associates to the housekeeping staff made sure we felt right at home! Our room's decor was perfect with many upscale lodge style accents including an overstuffed leather couch, a pacific northwest type blanket on the bed and upscale toiletries in the bathroom. The exterior windows in the room were large and the covered balcony with a great wooden bench completed the package. Even the use of the laundry facility was complimentary! The lobby has a piano bar with a rustic fireplace and they also have a unique restaurant called Hudson's Bar and Grill which also has a nice fireplace. Everyone at this facility is so friendly too! We would recommend this facility to our friends and family and will definitely stay there again when traveling to the Portland, OR or Vancouver, WA area again!

Room Tip: Book a covered balcony, king room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
I enjoyed reading about your stay, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the decor of the property, and Hudson's Bar and Grill. You are right we do have great friendly staff!

Yours Truly,

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I am a seasoned traveler (business & pleasure) and I have a 5 star rating for all aspects of the hotel. All the staff were happy and showed honest concern you have a great stay. We stayed for a week and got to see operations both weekday and weekend. The 4th floor upgrade was great! Room had frig and microwave, plenty of room. The pool and jacuzzi was great! Clean and attended to. Hudson's Restaurant had the best food anywhere on the trip and we are picky! Great selection, prices, wine list and happy staff waiting on you. Location was great, easy from the airport and close to all the major roads. Don't miss the Columbia Gorge, Bonneville Plant, waterfalls, downtown Portland, Washington Park, and of course wine tasting.

Room Tip: 4th floor room with daily continental breakfast and happy hour included (M-Th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you for great comments about your stay with us. I am very happy to hear how our staff treated you during your stay, and that you were able to enjoy all the sites, and sounds of the Portland/Vancouver area! We hope that we will get to see you again in the future!

Thank you,

Brian McClary
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

This hotel is a cozy warm place. We recently held a conference at this lodge and the staff is second to none. They worked above and beyond to make sure that our time there was seemless and successful. They really out did themselves and everyone went away thinking that was a place they'll go back to in the future.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms come with a breakfast and VIP lounge...enjoy drinks and snacks at night on the house...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you very much for the nice review. We have great staff that loves to make sure every guest stay is great! We hope to see you again.

Thank you,

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

I have stayed at Heathman Lodge many times when flying up from Southern California to visit my family in Vancouver & Seattle. The 4th floor family suite I stayed in this trip was #402 and unfortunately, was disappointing. The suite is lovely, clean, has a large jacuzzi bath, but faces the parking lot, and the oversized balcony lacks outdoor furniture. One would expect a couple of chairs, and outdoor end table. Not so. The only place to sit is a wooden, uncomfortable bench like you would find at a park. This suite is on the very end of the property, right next to the freeway, and had to listen to the annoying, very noisy freeway traffic. The 4th floor has an impressive executive lounge for breakfast, waffles, fruits, bagels, juices, milk, hard boiled eggs, cheeses, yogurts, granola bars, delicious muffins,and a coffee/ hot chocolate, latte machine.

The hostess in the complementary 4th floor breakfast lounge, Zhanna, was friendly, attentive, and very warm, and welcoming.

This property is nice but be sure to ask for a room facing AWAY from the parking lot, and if you want a quiet, peaceful stay, insist on being AWAY from the freeway. You cannot even sit on the balcony and talk on your cell phone because of the loud freeway noise.

There is a lovely koi fish pond, waterfall & sitting area by the main entrance and we enjoyed sitting there, listening to the waterfall, watching the pretty koi population swimming. Very serene.

Room Tip: Do not take any rooms facing the parking lot and be sure to inquire about your room's location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. I will make sure Zhanna read these nice comments, you are right she is great!

Yours Truly,

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

I love staying here. Of course I was fortunate enough to get a really nice room (1 bedroom). The people that work there are very nice. Never have a problem with anything. The $5 food, $3 beer happy hour is great. You can eat great food for inexpensively. There are several other restaurants within walking distance. I had a shuttle each day to my conference, so I cannot comment on driving. Sure wish Vancouver had light rail like Portland.

Room Tip: Check to see what the rooms that are 1-bedroom cost (mine was room 208).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthPacificMgnt, Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thank you for taking time to tell everyone about your stay, you are right one of the hidden gems is our Hudson's Hour at Hudson's Bar and Grill.

Thank you,

Brian McClary
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Heathman Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Lodge

Address: 7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heathman Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to express the beauty and spirit of the Pacific Northwest, the Heathman Lodge brings the splendor of the outdoors into the city of Vancouver. The rustic charm of our mountain-like retreat, enhanced by modern urban amenities and exceptional service, creates a lodging atmosphere that is both peaceful and productive. Let the Heathman Lodge be your hotel of choice when visiting or meeting in Vancouver, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Heathman Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heathman Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.