We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver to your Saves list
Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8005 NE Parkway Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Vancouver
Missouri City, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The curb appeal was pleasant and staff was professional in assisting with my needs.
The room was very clean and amenities met my with satisfaction.
Bed was very comfortable, bathroom very clean and had all necessary supplies. Kitchen was a added bonus.
Flat screen TV , fireplace and nice workstation that was used nightly.
Hotel was close to interstate, restaurants and shopping mall.
I would recommend this hotel for business or family and will stay here in the future for business.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    42
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
35
27
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
740 reviews 740 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
1,698 helpful votes 1,698 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Business took us to Vancouver for two weeks, we really wanted to stay at The Heathman Lodge but they weree booked up. This hotel was nice for an extended stay in the area and the staff was very friendly. The first week we booked a Penthouse Suite which had two bedrooms, one for us and one for our son. The small kitchen was nicely equipped and there was a fireplace in the room BUT they charge $5 for a DuraLog which was crazy. In the morning there was a nice breakfast room with lots of choices.

The fitness center is open 24 hours a day and was really nice, clean and well kept. We used the spa nightly but one day it was ice cold when I got in and the maintenance man was quickly notified and took care of the problem. The rooms are a bit sterile, beds comfortalbe and Mon.-Wed. appetizers and wine is set out in the lobby which was a nice touch.

This hotel is in a convenient location, right across the street from a mall and next door to The Heathman Lodge where we had several meals during our stay. Quaint and cozy it is not but served the purpose for a nice business hotel and was close to good restaurants in the area.

If you are in the area on business, this makes for a nice place to stay. If in the area for pleasure, I would definitely go with the Heathman Lodge next door which is much more cozy and charming. This was our first time to the Vancouver area and enjoyed it very much with the little time we did have to explore in the evenings. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, UT
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

While the location is really good the property is not. I needs to be remodeled! I was a little annoyed that the regular internet was free but if you wanted to upgrade it was 4.95....just give me the upgrade. Also my husband decided to rent a movie for the grand kids and it cost us 17.95. We could have bought the movie for that. Never seen a rental that high. The pillows were terrible and the room smelt old. My husband got in the pool but it was really cold so he did not swim. Will not be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in a King suite.

Positives:
- No noise at all during the stay
- Very large complex
- Pool was an ok size; the spa was nice
- Checkin and Checkout were quick and easy

Negatives:
- Needs updating. The cabinets and furniture were all very old. The carpets were worn and the couch was saggy and faded.
- If you stay on the 2nd floor you should know that there are no elevators. This was not a complaint by us, but for ADA and others who find stairs difficult you should know this.
- Very poor cleanliness. There was a dead squashed fly on the window, 3 cigarette butts on the balcony, debris like small rocks and leaves inside the front door, and tons of spiders and spider webs outside.
- Tiny bathroom.
- No meat at breakfast. Sausage gravy with no meat in it, does not count as meat.

If you are concerned with cleanliness and modern decor, do not stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is and has always been my go to hotel when staying in the Portland, OR area. I do agree with other reviewers, the property is starting to look tired. However, with multiple stays, the staff has always been accomodating and the rooms are clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable. The full kitchen is a plus. The property has breakfast with varied items, a lovely pool and bar-b-que area, laundry facilities that are clean and in good working order and a more than adequate gym. The property's location is right near a large mall, resturants and freeway access. Getting to/from Portland is a breeze. Will definately stay here again and I highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

About 5 minutes from downtown Vancouver and 20 minutes to portland. The room was nice well furnished. Large and an excellent price, The breakfast was typical for residence inn and good. Had nice pool and laundry facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I came to the Residence Inn to stay overnight a couple of nights for a relatives wedding. Our room was perfect for us, clean and the bed was great. I have stayed at this Residence Inn in the past and have never had a bad experience. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver

Address: 8005 NE Parkway Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Residence Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.