We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive alternative to Portland for travellers going north on I5” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vancouver Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vancouver Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Vancouver Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13207 North East 20th Avenue, corner Highway 99 & NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98686 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Vancouver
Madison
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Inexpensive alternative to Portland for travellers going north on I5”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a pleasant, inexpensive motel above Portland in Vancouver, WA. The rooms are quiet and large. The beds are comfortable. Somewhat meager but adequate breakfast is included in the room and served starting at 6, which is nice...easy off, easy on from I5,a little harder from 205. Waited about 10 minutes for someone to show at the desk so we could check in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    15
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
16
17
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 days, enough time to learn how nice the place really is. And it is very good. If I have reason to be in the Portland/Vancouver area again, I will definitely stay at this hotel. The entry way, hallway, and room were all clean. Not fancy. But clean to the core. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, TV, heater were all in perfect working order. And so quiet. I rarely heard anything from the other guests and only occasionally heard a loud vehicle on a nearby street. I usually sleep with earplugs in hotels but they were not necessary in this hotel. Safeway, Subway, Panda Express, Applebees, Peet's, Burgerville are all within a short walk and I felt completely safe walking alone to any of these places even in the darker evening hours. Hotel is under 10 miles north of Portland so convenient, but if you need to be in Portland at 7:30 or 8 AM, be aware that it can take 45 minutes to drive this short distance. I-5 is jammed in the early morning about 2 miles before the bridge over the Columbia River.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChoiceInn, General Manager at Vancouver Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for positive words. We hope your stay was relaxing and comfortable. Please join us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very clean hotel, with a comfortable bed and room. It was quiet even though there was a restaurant fairly close by. Vancouver location for us proved much easier than going into Portland on journey south on I-5.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loma Linda, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have a good choice in our lodging for recent travel to Seattle, Washington State.
Because of easy free way access(I-5 & I-205) with surrounding shopping mall,
We did choose this Choice Inn, were much impressed by the lodging surround like a high
Sign Board with a huge rooftop enterence and good balanced interior design with modern
and tradtion.
Also they have relatively quiet room, clean facilities and pretty comfortable during our stay.
We would like to recommend all tourists who plan to travel & stay in Vancouver, Washington
state.
Also I would like to express my thanks to the Choice staff for their hospitability during our stay.
I can promise that I will return to CHOICE when our next travel to Seattle.

Chan from Loma Linda city, California

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel was our first home, where our wonderful first over 3000 mile long journey through West Coast began and we have to say that it was an excellent choice! The friendliness and old fashioned courtesy of the owner and professional manner the front desk manager Mr Malik Hale fulfilled our expectations and met our every request were heart-warming! Room was of a very good value with enough hangers and comfortable beds with clean linen and extra towels on every demand! Prolonging our stay for two nights was not a problem. Parking was spacious and included in the price as well as more than sufficient continental breakfast! Separate small room next to main lobby was available with high speed Internet and up to date fast PC with enough memory to get hundreds of our pictures taken every day transferred quickly to CD or DVD!
We did not need every day room service, because we were out most of the time!
Shortly speaking - we have got everything we expected and even more!
We recommend this quiet and affordable hotel as an excellent base to make trips to Seattle, Tacoma, Portland, Columbia River, St Helen Volcano vincinity and Rainier Mountain and to accomodate to Western climate for a couple of days, before you go South!
Thank You!

Danuta and Michael

Room Tip: We always prefer to stay on a second floor in non-smoker room and there was no probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here after hiking mt st Helen's and it was exactly what we needed! The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours!!!! That never happens! The king bed was perfect! And the staff were very helpful. No hassle for a later check out. It was a little tricky to get in to but we figered it out. Regardless, we will definitely skip La Quinta next time and stay here! (slept in for breakfast so unable to comment)

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChoiceInn, General Manager at Vancouver Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for positive words. We hope your stay was relaxing and comfortable. Please join us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

Choice Inn & Suites is a awesome hotel. Priced perfectly, great location, and friendly staff. Malik the manager went out of his way during a busy check in to make myself and the other guests in line feel comfortable like we were special. I work in the hotel business for Red Lion and it's hard to find people like that. He deserves a raise for his excellent customer service. I also spoke with a man cleaning outside that was so polite, he made me feel welcome. I can't say enough about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChoiceInn, General Manager at Vancouver Inn and Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for positive words. We hope your stay was relaxing and comfortable. Please join us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vancouver Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Inn and Suites

Address: 13207 North East 20th Avenue, corner Highway 99 & NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98686 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vancouver Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Located right off I-5 & HW205- Free Wi-fi & continental breakfast- indoor heated pool & spa- new bedding and flat-screen TVs- over a dozen restaurants within walking distance- within minutes of WSU Vancouver, Sleep Country Ampitheater, Legacy Salmon Creek Medical Center, Portland downtown, PDX, Clark County Historical Museum, George C. Marshall House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Vancouver Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Vancouver
Comfort Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Comfort Inn
Days Inn Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vancouver Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.