We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3601 Second Ave. West, Williston, ND 58801 (Formerly Airport International Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Williston
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the Grand Williston a few weeks ago while visiting family. The staff was so friendly and a pleasure to meet. Dave S. was SUPER helpful, and very knowledgeable. For an older hotel the rooms were very clean and I understand improvements are in the works - can't wait to see how it turns out!. Definitely the best bargain in Williston, and we'll be staying again on our next trip!.

Room Tip: Standard Double Queen Room was plenty of room for our family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Amy,

Thank you for your kind comments about Dave, I will pass them on to him and the TEAM, renovations are in the works, you are a valued guest and we look forward to having you with us in the near future.

If we may be of further assistance please don't hesitate to ask.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    7
    3
    16
See reviews for
7
1
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ati, Renee and John were absolutely wonderful, they were so attentive to all our needs every time we were in the Hanger Resteraunt, I loved seeing their smiling faces everyday that whole week we stayed.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear USFOODS,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us, I will pass on your kind comments about Ati, Renee and John and the rest of the TEAM, we look forward to having you with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Had to travel to Williston for business, and arrived early morning a day early.Thank god for the front desk clerk Chelsea who was amazing and let us check in a day early and had to move rooms around to accommodate us. The food was excellent and got to thank the chef Arron thanks to Chelsea ! I would recommend the grand Williston to anyone who expects great customer service !

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Happy Family,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Chelsea I will pass them on to her and the TEAM as well as with Chef Aaron as the TEAM prides themselves on "Superior guest service".

You are a valued guest and we look forward to having you back with us in the near future.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We recently held a banquet for 300+ people at the Grand Williston Hotel for our company and were very impressed with the quality of food and service! Jackie was great to work with and was very helpful throughout the entire planning process. The Chef and Jackie even helped us create a menu specific to our event.

We had a very short amount of time for the dinner to be served but the staff did a great job! Throughout the night I heard many compliments about the banquet and that the food and service was wonderful. Everyone that attended was very impressed with the hotel, staff, and service. We will defiantly be coming back!

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Dear RM,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Jackie (Director of Sales) and our Chef, I will pass them on to them and the Sales TEAM & F&B Department, as they all take great pride in ensuring any/all events for our guests exceed their expectations consistently.

You are a valued guest and we look forward to having you with us in the near future for you next event.

KIndest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the Grand Williston on business a few times this year. Each time I stay, the staff is so friendly and always accomodating. Elizabeth and Shawna took care of me last time I was there. It is an older hotel but they keep the rooms clean and I will be renovating in the near future. Prices are low compared to other hotels in town. If you're looking for a place to stay, check out the grand williston.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Dear Cliff,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Elizabeth and Shawna, I will pass them on to them and the TEAM as well as housekeeping, you are a valued guest and we look forward to having you with us in the near future. We are in the process of readying for renovation/s.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

had a real great experience, nice location, awesome people and Kayla was very helpful in providing excellent customer service during our stay at the grand williston! my family's very grateful for their hospitality! we will be staying again!

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Dear Vicki,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Kayla, I will pass them on to her and the TEAM, you are a valued guest and we look forward to having you with us in the near future.

Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

my family and I were traveling and had reservations for a week at another hotel but when we got into town the hotel we had reservations at did not have a 24 hour front desk and we were unable to check in. we stopped at the grand Williston at like 2 in the morning in hopes that they had a room for 2 nights til we could go back to the other hotel. my kids were just exhausted from traveling and we just wanted to go to bed. the front desk lady, Karen, was happy to welcome us in and explained the property to us, how they have a full service restaurant, a lounge, and a swimming pool with a waterslide. my son who is 5 heard that and perked right up and wanted to go swimming right then and there. Karen was so nice to my kids. She got us a room and we were extremely happy with everything from the front desk staff to the breakfast buffet to how fast and friendly the personel is to help with any issues you may have. thank you :)

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2015
Dear Sierra,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Karen, she consistently exceeds our guests expectations, I will pass on you comments to her and the F&B TEAM.

You are a valued guest and we look forward to having you with us in the near future as the property is readying for a complete renovation.

Safe travels..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3601 Second Ave. West, Williston, ND 58801 (Formerly Airport International Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive a warm and friendly welcome by our highly trained staff. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch the HDTV, stay connected using the free internet access, and prepare a meal using the in-room microwave and refrigerator. Start your day right with a hot breakfast at our full service restaurant. Catch up with work in our free business center, relax in our Hangar Lounges or enjoy family time at ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport International Hotel Williston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.