We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hanger Bar in the Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3601 Second Ave. West, Williston, ND 58801 (Formerly Airport International Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Williston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hanger Bar in the Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Ok never stayed here but have been to the bar. Great bartenders that love to have a good time and laugh! The have Blackjack, tabs & a Pool table. And with this being in Williston I'm positive you will always have a story to listen to. Nice pours on the shots.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 1, 2014
Brad,

As per correspondence, thanks for your comments about the Hanger bar TEAM, I will pass on your comments to the TEAM as they pride themselves on exceeding guests expectations consistently..

It was a pleasure having you with us, looking forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    6
    2
    16
See reviews for
5
1
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dickinson
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Old and outdated , very overpriced, $199-night no HBO and hasn't been updated since the 70's. No chain locks or other type of lock from inside. Bathrooms not updated. Key card entrances do not work so hotel is not secure.
Really overpriced and outdated. Won't be staying here again.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Michael,

As per correspondence, thank you for your input, as our property has not yet under gone a renovation but we are preparing for a full renovation of the property. please let me know next time you are in town, I would like to meet with you.

Best regards and safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Two nights at this hotel, but not by choice, it was because of our admin did not know Williston, and went purely by the "grand" name. This is the old airport hotel. Although it is renovated, the atmosphere is a bit intense. The rooms are dork, carpets and furniture don't match, and the lighting in the rooms and along the hallways is extremely poor. Many rooms seems to be utilized as extended stays. So when walking the hotel, it feels like you are in an apartment complex.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 16, 2014
Dear Dimashqi2020,

Thank you for your input, as our property has not yet under gone a renovation but we are preparing a full renovation of the property. As per my correspondence please let me know next time you are in town, I would like to meet with you.

Best regards and safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohave Valley, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We had so much fun when we were in Williston, North Dakota!! The Grand Williston Hotel is
a great place to stay! While it needs some repair (there was talk of a renovation coming) it has an ambiance which made it a memorable trip. Everyone was so friendly, from the front desk,
to the restaurant and lounge. The food is so delicious and is served in both the lounge and restaurant. We also had Room Service. Deb was most accommodating and Andrea served us
in the restaurant. Our bartenders Shar and Rose were so much fun! Chelsey and Shawna helped us at the front desk and were most helpful in explaining the set up of the hotel.
When in Williston we will return! As we found out, some of the places we visited were not so
friendly. I would recommend the Grand to anyone!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Alicia,

Thank you for your comments, I will pass them on to the TEAM members you mentioned and their Department Heads, we are indeed readying for a property renovation, we all are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to having you with us next time you are in town.

Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Deb in the hanger cafe is an awesome waitress best service ever! People in this town not the nicest most are rude however deb was great very kind lady very helpful did not need to ask for refills she was on top of everything she also had a smile on her face the whole time:) I will definitely go there for lunch again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Sheri,

Thanks for you kind comments about Deb, I will be sure to let her know she has met your expectaions, your feedback is appreciated, you are a valued guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negaunee, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The exterior was okay. The side door's security lock was broke. Halls were dirty. Room was clean but very run down. Beds were very uncomfortable. We went to the pool and found one hot tub was broke, second was filthy. Foamy with black film. The pool was acceptable with a fun slide. This was the only positive I could find.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Katie,

As per correspondence look forward to meeting with you next time you are in Williston, as our property is readying for a full renovation. You are a valied guest and we look forward to having you with us in the future.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

The advertising showed an awesome pool and spa but when we arrived we couldn't swim because what wasn't shut down was dirty and stunk was afraid to let my kids even get in. The room was filthy stains on everything and the floor hadn't been vacuumed. The women at the front desk offered no help and where extremely rude. We paid almost 200 for one night and I would have left but I was refused a refund. Hookers hung outside all night and the smell is awful. If your going to spend the money go else where.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Kyla,

As per correspondence look forward talking to you and/or the person the room was reserved by , I apologize for any inconvenience you encoutered and as per correspondence love to meet with you next time your in town.

You are a valued guest and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3601 Second Ave. West, Williston, ND 58801 (Formerly Airport International Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive a warm and friendly welcome by our highly trained staff. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch the HDTV, stay connected using the free internet access, and prepare a meal using the in-room microwave and refrigerator. Start your day right with a hot breakfast at our full service restaurant. Catch up with work in our free business center, relax in our Hangar Lounges or enjoy family time at ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport International Hotel Williston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.