We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$200 for a $25 room, What a ripoff .” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3601 Second Ave. West, Williston, ND 58801 (Formerly Airport International Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Williston
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“$200 for a $25 room, What a ripoff .”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Price raised over $100 to $240. Ac started smoking and carpet was filthy. Moved to another room . The floor was even worse! I would never stay here again. Staff was friendly. The windows were so filthy I couldn't see out. The shower sprayed water everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with the Grand Williston Hotel and Conference Center. We appreciate all feedback. Please come back and stay with us again and see what we have remodeled at the hotel. We are currently working on new carpet, new interior furniture for the property, landscaping, more comfortable room furniture as well as terrific customer service. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Sarah P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    6
    2
    16
See reviews for
5
1
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed for a couple nights this past week while I was in town for work. I was shocked when I walked in. It looked alot better inside than out. The front staff was ok not the best. My room was clean the pool was nice. The bar had a great atmosphere food was good and the two bartenders were extremely helpful with questions I had about the town and very pleasant to talk to. I would stay again when I come in town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for the comment and helpful tips. The hotel is under new ownership and management. Please come back and see us again along with our remodeling and new outside appearance.

Sarah Purcell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there for a few days and they are renovating the rooms and a few guys on the first floor start work in the evening and we are trying to relax and all you hear is the noise from construction.. It should be done during normal hours of the day.. Not worth the 130 a knight

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the extra noise. After reading this comment, the issues were corrected immediately. Please come back and see us again in our newly remodeled rooms and terrific atmosphere.

Sarah Purcell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The recetionist (Mandi and Leah) were very heplful but the customer service in the lobby was poor. Ashley was very rude i would not go back to the bar. The rooms were very clean and well stocked. Airport Inn had a very nice water slide, pool, and hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am very happy to hear the service you received at the front desk was great. I will pass along your compliments. I also would like to apologize for the lack of service you received in our bar. Please come back and see us again and see what a great job we can do.

Sarah Purcell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3601 Second Ave. West, Williston, ND 58801 (Formerly Airport International Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive a warm and friendly welcome by our highly trained staff. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch the HDTV, stay connected using the free internet access, and prepare a meal using the in-room microwave and refrigerator. Start your day right with a hot breakfast at our full service restaurant. Catch up with work in our free business center, relax in our Hangar Lounges or enjoy family time at ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport International Hotel Williston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.