We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be back!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marquis Plaza and Suites

Marquis Plaza and Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marquis Plaza and Suites to your Saves list
Marquis Plaza and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1525 9th Ave. NW, Williston, ND 58801-3871   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Williston
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I will be back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed a full week at the Marquis and was very comfortable! My room was clean and the staff were very, very helpful and courteous. The complimentary breakfast turned out to a huge plus based on how busy the town has become. It was nice to be able to get up, eat a quick breakfast and start my busy day.

As the town expands, I plan to make the Marquis my go to hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    6
    6
    3
See reviews for
10
9
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Everett, Washington
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

It hard to get an on line room in Williston due to the oil boom. We made arrangements through AAA after on line indicated nothing available in town. The room was really great,clean and large, service was great. A lot of the area has heavy traffic and dust and dirt that accompanies the industry. Easy accessibility to the hotel, friendly and helpful staff. The complementary breakfast was not of the caliber to beat out a local North Dakota restaurant for breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a list of the hotels and call them directly. I was informed that on line is difficult and they u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My son and I arrived at the Williston train station via the Empire Builder. I call the Marquis motel and spoke to Chelsea who was the desk clerk at the time. We spoke to Chelsea around 12:45pm and she was waiting on new arrivals to the hotel. She said to us, I will be down to pick you up as soon as I can. It didn't take her more than 15-20 minutes out of her busy schedule to pick us up and check us in to the motel. She should be commended for her professionalism and pleasant demeanor. The hotel was clean and well kept up. We would make the Marquis Motel in Williston our first coice the next we are in the Western North Dakota vicinity.



williston our first choice the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

My Husband stayed here for 9 days recently and had absolutely no problems whatsoever the entire time. They had it booked up one of the nights he was staying but they moved things around as soon as they could so he didn't have to leave the hotel for one night. We came here this time just for one night and it was very clean and the bed is very comfy. It may not be a 5 star hotel but who wants to pay for that anyway? It was just what we needed and anything u find that is this nice in Williston right now is a blessing! By the way, call them, or any hotel here right now, instead of looking online. The Internet doesn't keep up with last minute cancellations and we were able to call the day of our stay and get a room, which if u know the area right now, u know that's lucky!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Went to Williston to interview with Amtrak and the interview was at this hotel. It was very short notice and I traveled from Indiana to get there. They knew I wanted to stay there the whole time and kept me updated until I got my entire stay there. The last night I was to be there the room I was to go in had been trashed from the ones checking out, so they put me in a suite at no additional cost. Allen, Dany, and Heather (front desk clerks) were great. There was a housekeeper that got my room ready on the last day and was right on it, but I don't remember her name. I did get to meet the management from their sister hotel the Missouri, also great. I would pick this hotel over any of the others when I have to go back, and hopefully that is soon. What makes this stand out, is the fact they do not have a lack of customers in that area, but just the opposite, but the service was like hotels should be when they compete for customers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Great place to stay, clean, nice rooms, newer hotel in the area. Continental breakfast in the morning is enough to get you started.
If your boots are muddy they ask you to clean them before you enter.
The wireless internet work good.
I stayed there one day and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks in January for business. City is very busy. Hotel has breakfast in the morning, (cereal, yogurt, pancakes, orange juice, sausage). Staff good, housekeeping very good. Hotel has a good look in the common areas, rooms look dated and cheap. Does have free wireless internet.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marquis Plaza and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Plaza and Suites

Address: 1525 9th Ave. NW, Williston, ND 58801-3871
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Marquis Plaza and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marquis Plaza and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquis Plaza Hotel Williston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marquis Plaza and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.