We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A PLACE OF ENDLESS HOSPITALITY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Williston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Williston to your Saves list
Ramada Williston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5813 Jefferson Lane, Williston, ND 58801 (Formerly Dakota Landing Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Williston
Orting, Washington
1 review
“A PLACE OF ENDLESS HOSPITALITY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Awesome place to stay! Every time we come back to Williston for business my wife and I choose this place. Even after all the new construction done and so many other Hotels because we know that our room will be clean, we will wake up to an awesome breakfast, and the people here are super friendly!

Room Tip: Seems like the place is a ways out of town but it's just North on 2nd ave. past Loves!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DakotaLanding, General Manager at Ramada Williston, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with all of us. We are pleased to know we are your choice stay here in Williston. We strive to provide excellent service to each and every guest at the hotel. We are thrilled to see you and your wife enjoy your time with us and enjoy our hot breakfast. We are truly grateful to you for your patronage. We hope to see you soon.

Trevor Gayler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    1
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had a quick trip to Williston for business.......Dakota Landing was recommended by a friend who does work there often.Very comfortable, safe spot...the town has limited services but, this hotel had all we needed. Nice young ladies working at the desk who were helpful in directing me around town.
Rooms were clean and today. Good hot breakfast in the morning---- simple bar to grab a drink at night with my buds.

Not luxurious but, good price and seemed like the right spot for a quick "Boomtown" trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DakotaLanding, General Manager at Ramada Williston, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dakota Landing Hotel would like to thank you for your patronage and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your time here at the hotel. I will personally thank our front desk staff and kitchen staff for providing great service. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again at Dakota Landing.

Trevor Gayler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Since the Dakota Landing Hotel opened, I have been using it as my place of choice to stay during my travels to Williston, The staff are friendly, the property is brand new and very clean. What's great about it is that it has a full kitchen. A hot, cook-to-order breakfast is included in the room rate, and if desired, you can also purchase a meal card for lunch & dinner. The rooms are large, and the WiFi works well. There's a business center, TV lounges, game room, and even a small bar. Although the hotel is a couple miles out of town, I still find it a convenient place to stay because of all the amenities it offers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DakotaLanding, General Manager at Ramada Williston, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are truly grateful for your kind words. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your time here at Dakota Landing Hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Trevor Gayler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed at the Dakota Landing and paid $177 for a Tuesday night! Room is very small. Bathroom is tiny and was not cleaned, front desk help was a little rude and the beds are hard. For that much money, it is not worth the stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DakotaLanding, General Manager at Ramada Williston, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
On behalf of Dakota Landing Hotel, I would like to thank you for your feedback and apologize for your stay being less than enjoyable. Our mission is provide all of our guests with the best service possible. We apologize for falling short of meeting these expectations for you during your stay. The cleanliness issues and the etiquette of the front desk staff have been addressed. If you are in Williston or in the Bakken area, we would love the opportunity to have you back at Dakota Landing Hotel. Call and ask for me directly. I would love the opportunity to speak with you. Thank you for your stay and helping us grow as a business, as professionals, and as people.

Trevor Gayler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I just spent a week at Dakota Landing and what a wonderful time - great rooms, friendly staff, spectacular food offerings. I took the meal plan which included a real breakfast and a delicious choice of dinner entrees, vegetables, etc. Great option as most restaurants in Williston are average at best and this was so convenient. Many facilities at the hotel - fitness center, pool tables, entertainment room - so I felt comfortable and at home immediately. After day one I walked into the lobby as was greeted by name by the front desk person. That personal attention was the best, and the reason I am writing this review.

Room Tip: Take the full meal plan, even if you head out one or two nights - great value and tasty too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DakotaLanding, General Manager at Ramada Williston, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking advantage of our meal plan, our chefs certainly aim to please. We hope to be your "home away from home" for all of your future trips to Williston!

- Trevor Gayler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I am done looking for a hotel in boomtown Williston, ND! The staff are above average friendly for anyplace, not jaded by the effects of the oil boom. My room was basic and functional but most of all spotless clean. As a corporate pilot I stay in hotels all over the place, this one is where I will stay while in Williston . The cafeteria comes in real handy as well, not a huge menu but the quality is there, bring your appetite because it's all you can eat and hands down better than going to one of the restaurants down town. The price is perfect , no complaints. Each room has a refrigerator and HBO.
I have spent 4 or 5 nights in Williston in the last 12 months and have not found the balance of price and quality any place else.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DakotaLanding, General Manager at Ramada Williston, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we all really appreciate them! Looking forward to seeing you again on your return visits.

- Trevor Gayler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We spent 1 nite here, Not really sure how to rate this place as it had just opened when we arrived. I got the impression that it is an extended stay residence but would also take travelers for a couple of nights. We were their 2nd guests & 1st reservation. Being brand new, I felt it was not quite ready to take on residents. We were missing a number of things from our room on arrival, but housekeeping got on it right away with no problem. The staff was ultra friendly, efficient & very willing to please. The breakfast was included & was a full meal with eggs, bacon, potatoes, etc, as opposed to the "continental" breakfasts most motels offer. Our king room was very clean & nice with nice bed linen & towels, but not very large. The only drawback I could see is that the Dakota Landing is at the edge of town, You have to drive a couple of miles to get to a restaurant & bar. They do serve dinner there but I am not sure if it is intended for the overnight traveler. All in all, I think this will be a wonderful place to stay once it is all done & gets organized over the next couple of weeks. We met the managers of the residence & they seemed very dedicated & eager to please their residents. Could not give it 5 star rating because it was still in the process of getting organized, but this is expected of a brand new place, Husband & I would definitely stay here again if ever in the area,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DakotaLanding, General Manager at Ramada Williston, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you again for staying with us Suzanne and hopefully the rest of your trip went wonderfully! We were so happy to welcome you as one of our first guests and hope to see you again one day.

- Trevor Gayler, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Williston

Address: 5813 Jefferson Lane, Williston, ND 58801 (Formerly Dakota Landing Hotel)
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Williston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.