We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very courteous and professional staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Williston Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Williston Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Williston Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 4th Ave W, Williston, ND 58801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Williston
Davis, Oklahoma
1 review
“Very courteous and professional staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

When I checked in I was greeted by very professional and courteous staff. They had a great attitude and smile on their face when I walked up to the counter. They were very helpful with all the questions that I had. Very nice clean rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    24
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
13
13
Solo
0
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I decided to try this place out for my monthly business trip, and I'm so glad I did! What a beautiful hotel. The staff were all so wonderful and friendly, and the hotel along with my room was very clean. Hotels in Williston are pretty pricy, but this hotel is very reasonable.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I'd call this above average quality, but over priced, stop only average overall score. Good location 2min from the airport, so it was very convenient. Overall no complaints with staff or room. Next time, i may shop around for a better deal.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

traveling thru this busy area as there is a lot of construction and energy production. Beautiful new hotel with spacious rooms. We had a suite so that included a kitchenette. Nice amenities but no dishwashing soap in order to initiate my own clean up. Midweek social our and snacks, good breakfast of typical hotel food items. Only drawback is SLOW Internet

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Sioux City, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We came to Williston on business and had reserved three rooms. When we arrived, only two rooms were reserved. The girl at the front desk couldn't have been more rude. She told us that she had taken the reservation, she was sure only two rooms had been booked, and basically that we were out of luck. With three of us staying, there's no reason why only two rooms would have been booked. When we went to the first room (to figure out what we were going to do about another hotel room--which ended up costing an additional $900), there was a dirty sock in front of the bed. I'm not sure how one misses a sock. When I got to my room there were dust bunnies on the bedstand, hair in the tub and one of my towels was obviously dirty. This is beyond the floor being dirty and the toilet seat being loose. After coming back to the hotel after being gone all day the girl who checked us in was working again. As I was walking to the elevator she began making rude comments, and continued until I was in the elevator. I did not acknowledge her. When I got back to my room after being gone all day the second day, the door had been left open after it had been cleaned. That is absolutely unacceptable. I would've liked to speak to someone about my concerns, however, the individual working was the same girl who had checked us is and had made the rude comments. Obviously I didn't want to risk further irritating her in any way. I believe it goes without saying that we will never be staying at this property again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Dirty.....could not get maid service. Laundry broken. It was just pitiful. We left very early, after several days, to get out of Hotel He!@. We went on business and were stuck. Holes under our bathroom sink and molding coming off the room door. We tried to go to the pool but the water was frigid and there was no odor of chlorine wish made us suspicious about the cleanliness. Too bad for the children who needed to get their energy released. Yuck!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colman, SD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at this property a year ago when it was a Hampton Inn. It was very nice and clean so we thought we would try it again. Big mistake! The hallways were dirty and the track for the elevator doors were full of chunks of dirt. The first room we were given had clearly not been vacuumed. The front desk gal who was a wrinkled mess reluctantly gave us a new room. When she came off the elevator after checking out the first room my husband heard her say, "it wasn't that bad.". I am sorry but if you are paying for a room you should have better than a room that "isn't that bad". The second room had stained (at least I am hoping they were stained and not dirty) bedding and a broken toilet paper holder. Look elsewhere unless you enjoy filth!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Williston Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Williston Hotel & Suites

Address: 4201 4th Ave W, Williston, ND 58801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Williston Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Williston Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Williston Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.