We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3820 4th Avenue West, Williston, ND 58801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    19
    7
    0
    4
See reviews for
15
5
2
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warren
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I travel quit a bit and must say that my stay at Microtel has been one of the best that I have experienced in awhile. The guest service was exceptional, I was impressed with the courteousness of the staff specifically a woman named Kathy who always greeted me with a smile and was extremely helpful in assisting me during my stay. I would recommend the Microtel to my business associates, friends and family and look forward to any future stays myself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARMEL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My first time to the area for work and located hotel on internet. I knew nothing about the chain nor have I ever stayed in one.

I got stuck in North Dakota due to the weather, and the staff phenomenal! They really did everything to accommodate me.
Given I was frustrated, I REALLY appreciated it!

My neighbors were a bit noisy with the slamming of doors in late night hours.

I'm sure I will be back..... hopefully, not in the winter months :-)

L.S. Letton

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stay in Williston 2 to 4 weeks per month and on each visit 1 to 3 days per week is my average stay. I have stayed in every hotel in Williston. Recently I started staying consistently at the Microtel. Reason, great people, great service, Very Clean Rooms!!!!! Also it is quiet, ample parking, and they have a nice breakfast spread each morning with hot and cold selections. In Williston North Dakota prices for hotels are HIGH, but the Microtel is in the average range for price and a much nicer place to stay with the attention to detail in the rooms and great staff, So stay there, be happy, and know that any other "good" hotel in town will cost just as much if not much much more.

Room Tip: This hotel has 4 floors and elevators so all rooms are easy to get to and I have found all the diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a new hotel, very clean, with a great staff. Location is convenient and breakfast in the morning is good. We are a foreign busy TV crew and the staff tried their best to accomodate all our needs, they always succeeded in making our work trip smooth and flawless! Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston

Address: 3820 4th Avenue West, Williston, ND 58801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Williston
Microtel Inn & Suites Williston Hotel Williston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.