We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
1794 Black River Blvd N, Rome, NY 13440-2454
315-336-9833
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 72 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mendenhall
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We ate at Applebee's two nights of our stay in Rome. On both occasions, we tried some of the new seasonal offerings. We found the Take Two's a bit too large for our tummies. But we enjoyed some of the new flavor pairings.

Service was prompt, accurate and pleasant.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Usually with a Chain restaurant there is consistancy”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Not the case here, the only thing consistant with Applebee's rome is that the food usually tastes like it was rapidly microwaved after being plucked from the depths of a long lost corner in the freezer, ... Avoid

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

I enjoy coming here with my family and I usually have a nice meal. There have been a few times where I haven't been too wild about what I've had but the good experiences out way the bad! Staff is always friendly and the atmosphere is good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“It's Applebees”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is Applebee's. It's a chain restaurant. I got exactly what I expected. No different from the many other Applebee's I've been to. Don't get me wrong, this is not a negative review. The service was good and the staff was friendly. So if you aren't feeling adventurous and want a sure bet on what the food will be like... you'll be fine here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Our go to restaurant.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a good Applebee's. It is a chain restaurant and you can count on what to expect. We have always had a positive experience with the staff and the food. We esp. like to sit in the bar at the high top tables. The bartenders have always been friendly and talkative if you want to engage in conversation. We especially like the later hours that the kitchen is open.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.