We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously? In Arkansas?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pho Vietnam

Pho Vietnam
2214 Rogers Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72901
479-782-3227
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 218 Restaurants in Fort Smith
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Acton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Seriously? In Arkansas?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I learned later that Arkansas actually has a huge Vietnamese population so it makes sense that they have great Vietnamese restaurants, but imagine my surprise when, after hours of driving the I-40 from Los Angeles toward Memphis, I finally take a break in Fort Smith and am greeted by some of the best (and cheapest) Vietnamese food I have ever eaten in the US. Trying both the pho and banh mi sandwiches, I was enamored with both.
They didn't answer the phone when I tried to phone ahead, and everything was prepared from scratch so it wasn't exactly quick service, but it was definitely worth the wait (and they gave me free tea while I waited.)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alma ar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and great prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

drinks and desserts are on the house! the food is always wonderful! The menu has something for everyone.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Arkansas
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We love to try new ethnic cuisine and this did not disappoint. I got a Bahn mi(sp?) sandwich, beef, which had a really good flavor, fresh bread, just perfect. My honey go pork chop plate, and it was good, but we both decided mine was better. Not sure what to order in ethnic places sometimes, so we asked owned(man) for help and he recommended pork chop plate. This usually works for us-cause we want to try but don't know WHAT to order. Would definitely go again. Atmosphere is a little rough, but don't let that slow you down from going. It is yummy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese food in town...in all of Arkansas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My favorite Vietnamese joint in town or anywhere for that matter. But I wish they would clean up their building and hire some help in the form of wait-staff.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“unique, different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Don't be put off by the outside - it's a former gas station! - because the food is the reason to come here and then come back again. Besides the superb taste, the presentation and appeal of the dishes make this a place to go out of your way to experience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Vietnam also viewed

 

Been to Pho Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho Vietnam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.