We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Stay in Ft Smith, AR Hampton Inn on Rogers Ave” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fort Smith to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6201-C Rogers Avenue, Fort Smith, AR 72903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fort Smith
A TripAdvisor Member
“Outstanding Stay in Ft Smith, AR Hampton Inn on Rogers Ave”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Outstanding hotel. Extremely courteous staff. Quick and easy check-in. Very delicious hot and cold complimentary breakfast with different items each morning. Rooms were exceptionally clean. Great place to stay in Ft Smith, Arkansas. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the service compliments and your feedback regarding our morning food offerings and also housekeeping! Your comments have been shared with the appropriate management team members. We look forward to welcoming you and friends again when your travels bring you through Fort Smith.

Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    47
    29
    5
    5
See reviews for
61
46
12
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hotel is in a great location with restaurants, shopping and services close by. Rooms are clean and well decorated. Bathrooms are clean and well kept. The Beds are very comfortable. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves. Breakfast is good. Good variety to choose from. Overall great hotel. Would definately recommend staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We both has a pleasant stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful and the facility was very clean and nice. Very up to date. No worries, you will be fine staying here if you ordinarily like Hampton Inns, which we do.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNIVERSITY PARK
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Over all we had a pretty nice stay, the only thing we wished was improved was new fresh towels in the pool area. The person at the front desk was aware towels needed replaced but didn't bring new ones while we were in the pool area for 30 min. Otherwise everything else was great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have stayed at the Fort Smith Hampton several times and the past and the past visit was no exception. The staff is friendly, room is clean and bathroom is always well stocked with towels and very clean. We enjoy staying here and when visiting family in Fort Smith make our reservations at the Hampton. I recommend the hotel for several positive reasons.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was our second time staying at the Ft. Scott Hampton Inn – we appreciated the location and hotel so much, we decided to stay again on our way to Texas. This stay was even better! We are assuming, since we are Diamond Hilton Honor Members, that we were upgraded this time – our room was exceptionally nice! The room was very spacious, some of the items included: two closets, a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator, lots of storage, a couch, two chairs, a desk with chair, a TV inside an entertainment center, large shower with door (no bath tub), small coffee table. You get the idea, it was a very comfortable room.

The hotel was conveniently located off interstate 540 and within walking distance to TGI Fridays, Starbucks and Logans. Overall the hotel was clean and welcoming – it had laundry rooms for guests, a library on the first floor, a business center, basketball court and a fitness center. There may have been a swimming pool, we did not look for it.

If we were to complain, we wish the shower did not have small amounts of rust and dirty grout and that the free breakfast had eggs that were not luke warm. We will stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and would highly recommend the hotel to friends. We have also stayed at a number of Hampton Inns and this is one of the best. It is very convenient to local eateries and easy access to the interstate highway. There are plenty of entry/exits with luggage carts. The breakfast was ok but I think could some improvement on the eggs and meats. Great deal for the value(military discount offered).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Address: 6201-C Rogers Avenue, Fort Smith, AR 72903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable Hampton Inn Fort Smith hotel. Once a remote outpost on the United States' border, Fort Smith's rather unassuming name conceals a past that put the 'wild' in the Wild West. Discover our exciting history as you tour the sites near our Hampton Inn Ft. Smith, Arkansas hotel and make sure you visit our Old Fort Days Rodeo, one of the best in the country. Our friendly Fort Smith hotel provides complimentary airport transportation and courtesy shuttle service Monday to Friday, 6am - 10pm. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at our Fort Smith hotel. Relax and watch TV or catch up with work using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast offering buffet items and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you don't have time to join us for breakfast, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag as you leave the hotel. Surf the web or print boarding passes in our free business center or host an important meeting in one of our boardrooms or meeting rooms. After a long day, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or make time to relax by our inviting indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fort Smith, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.