We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freindly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Fort Smith to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6201-C Rogers Avenue, Fort Smith, AR 72903   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Fort Smith
Owasso, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Freindly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have to travel for business and my company pays ahead by fax. Sometimes it can be confusing for hotel staff, but the check in staff and gretted me and been prepared for me both times I have stayed here. This past visit I had planned to stay four nights but had to return home unexpectedly after one night. The morning staff were helpful and quite freindly as well. Breakfast was yummy - some eggs/steak/veggies to make into breakfast burritos. And the breakfast staff were friendly as well. Room was good, not exceptional, but clean and accomodating. I have to be in Fort Smith at least once a month for business and I will stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    47
    29
    5
    5
See reviews for
61
46
12
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lake lotawana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great service and they worked with me on the rate! also the front desk person was friendly and recommended a local restaurant that was great! The hotel was just off the highway and was easy to get to!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlo, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is a good value. It is new and everything was very clean and fresh. The breakfast is good and the staff was friendly. They have a great rate for government business as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Fort Smith for almost three weeks and love every minute of it. The staff treated me well, room service was outstanding, and the location is within walking distance some of my favorite restaurants. Basically, it was three weeks of Heaven and I was so treated like a King. The bed linens, room, and bathroom were remarkably clean; customer satisfaction is of the utmost importance. Special thanks to Heather, Jennifer, and housekeeper; her name escapes me, thanks you all I appreciate the whole staff.

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor so did the people I traveled with and they as well enjoyed the third flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is located on the freeway and easy to find. There are several restaurants in walking distance. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We arrived late to the hotel and I never felt like there were any security issues as I was unpacking my car at 1:00am. The staff are very friendly and were very accomdating in my request for additional sheets and a blanket. The free breakfast buffet offers many options and is a great way to start your day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Easy check-in, staff is phenomenal!!!! Couldn't have been sweeter. A special note the front desk clerk Heather really knows her stuff. Super nice, professional, and very accommodating. The breakfast area was well stocked and maintained from yogurt and fresh fruit to hot waffles (DIY) and bacon. The ladies that oversaw the area are the definition of what southern hospitality entails. The bed was very satisfying, and the pillows.......heaven. I will always stay here when visiting Ft. Smith. Makes a stay for business or pleasure UNFORGETTABLE. Thank you Hampton Inn Ft. Smith :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were stranded in Fort Smith with a broken down vehicle. We stayed at this Hampton mostly just because it was where the driver left us. But we had a great experience. The pool was lovely, and included a smaller pool for small children. The room setup was great with 2 comfortable beds and a completely separate fold out couch and desk area. The bathroom was clean and completely functional, with good hot water and pressure, etc. the room was quiet but we were within walking distance to food and even a movie theater. The Internet worked well. Breakfast was typical of one of these types of hotels, though better than the next Hampton we stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Address: 6201-C Rogers Avenue, Fort Smith, AR 72903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable Hampton Inn Fort Smith hotel. Once a remote outpost on the United States' border, Fort Smith's rather unassuming name conceals a past that put the 'wild' in the Wild West. Discover our exciting history as you tour the sites near our Hampton Inn Ft. Smith, Arkansas hotel and make sure you visit our Old Fort Days Rodeo, one of the best in the country. Our friendly Fort Smith hotel provides complimentary airport transportation and courtesy shuttle service Monday to Friday, 6am - 10pm. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at our Fort Smith hotel. Relax and watch TV or catch up with work using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast offering buffet items and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you don't have time to join us for breakfast, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag as you leave the hotel. Surf the web or print boarding passes in our free business center or host an important meeting in one of our boardrooms or meeting rooms. After a long day, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or make time to relax by our inviting indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Fort Smith, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.