We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Rogers Avenue, Fort Smith, AR 72902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Fort Smith
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed here in October and it was a good stay. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and staff friendly. If I had to give a negative, it would have been some of the clientele at the hotel, but there was nothing they could do to control that. I would recommend staging a smoking area away from the main door as the smokers made entering and leaving the hotel an unpleasant experience. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    53
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
46
23
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I reserved 4 rooms for just one evening for a quick business trip nearby. Our rooms were not close together but I didn't care. The rooms were fine for the evening. Small details were not seen to in the room, tiles missing near tub, phone would not call room to room but for the most part everything was okay. Seems to be the theme of the hotel, just okay. Nothing stands out as any thing but a little less than average for a courtyard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmbowman, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your review! I have addressed your comments with my staff and am looking forward to the opportunity this gives us to improve our product and service. It's reviews like yours that help us become better. Thank you again and please feel free to contact me directly if you have any additional questions or comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Was pleasently surprised. Stopped for one night on the way to Fayettville. One of the nicest Courtyard properties that I have ever stayed. Full service restaurant and bar. Bar had two TV's and bartender was very friendly. Rooms even had ESPNU. Was upgraded to a iacuzzi suite and room was very comfortable. Did not have chance to scope out surrounding area. Right next door to convention center. Food in restaurant was good as well. Would stay here again. Had used points for the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our second time to stay at this property. Rooms nice size and clean. This weekend was shared with a soccer team who played in the hall until 10:45 PM but after call to desk no more trouble so I must say they took care of noise. Parking was very hard but found they had nice place across street in a deck that worked well. You may want to rethink dinner here as they only serve from 5-8 and only had one very nice lady in kitchen the food was good but not sure it was really homemade. All in all nice place to stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We spent the night here on the way to Louisiana. I have nothing but good to say about this place. Very accomodating, super nice, comfy beds and awesome breakfast. The chef cooking breakfast during our stay was genuinely concerned with the quality of our meals. The lobby is very well decorated and the rooms are the same. Great quality and definitely a place we would stay again.

Room Tip: Worth going out of the way to stay here. Eggs to order were a treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I found this Courtyard through Priceline. It was quite a steal at $55+tax, which was about $80 lower than the rack rate. If you bid on a three star hotel on their website, this property and the Holiday Inn on the other side of the Convention Center are the only properties in town with that rating.

The property was very well maintained and decorated nicely. Our room had one of the most comfortable beds we had slept on for quite a while. The A/C pumped out ice cold air and we were very comfortable during our brief stay.

The hotel had a restaurant (no free breakfast), indoor pool, and exercise room. However, we did not make use of any of them during our time at the hotel.

My only complaint was with the placement of a crib in our room. I called the property the day before our arrival asking for a crib and was assured that we would have it in our room. We arrived just after midnight and our baby was sound asleep. When we got to our room, there was no crib. The clerk was very apologetic, but I had to go to our car, get our portable pack-and-play, and put it together in our room. By this time, our son woke up. This didn't ruin our stay, but I wish that our request had been notated and followed through with.

Overall, this is a great property was very good. If you can book it through Priceline, it's a steal!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I'm a business traveller, and I have to say, this is from what I can see, the nicest hotel in town. It's not very old, couldn't be much more than 5 or 6 years. Very updated, very clean, contemporary decor. Restaurant & Bar on site. Walking distance to probably 10-12 very cool downtown restaurants. This is the best place to stay in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown

Address: 900 Rogers Avenue, Fort Smith, AR 72902
Location: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Smith Downtown Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Courtyard
Fort Smith Marriott
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Smith Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.