We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable lunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landry's New Orleans Cafe

Landry's New Orleans Cafe
613 Garrison Avenue, Fort Smith, AR 72901
(479) 783-2505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 218 Restaurants in Fort Smith
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Food from Landry's is delicious, though I prefer to visit for lunch rather than dinner. Dinner usually brings live music but the sound is just too much- it's loud and definitely not the place for a group dinner conversation. The lunch specials are great and the noise level is definitely more my speed. Enjoyable!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    7
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Arkansas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have eaten here many times including regular lunch never had a bad experience. I would recommend this to anyone seeking authentic cajun flavor

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Red snapper! Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Just had a wonderful meal at Landry's. Usually I eat the Taste of New Orleans which I always enjoy. Tonight, at the suggestion of my waitress Shelley, I ordered the snapper. Delicious! In fact, the best meal I've ever had there...and I've eaten here quite a few times. So, if you're in the mood for very good fish, head down Garrison and enjoy, enjoy, enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I stumbled across this place while looking for another restaurant and since I enjoy Cajun food decided to give it a try. The place has great atmosphere and they appear to have live music but not this night. Excellent selection of beers on tap. My impression this evening was that there was an unexpectedly large crowd for dinner. There were two wait staff and although friendly and efficient seemed a bit "under the gun" as it were. Part of the problem may have been my slowness in deciding on a brew and then dinner. None the less my gumbo was good, and my entree of Blackened Catfish with crawfish etoufee' over rice with side of corn was excellent. I thought the corn provided a nice complement to the spiciness of the meal. When I started I thought I might have leftovers for lunch but no dice... enjoyed it all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I took my wife to eat here and it had been a while since we have last eaten here and I forgot just how good Landry's is! My wife had the Cajun Trio and I has the 1 person boiler and they both were excellent. The stone crab in the boiler is awesome! I definitely recommend eating here!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's New Orleans Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Landry's New Orleans Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landry's New Orleans Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.