We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I visit often” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Smith National Cemetery

Fort Smith National Cemetery
522 Garland Avenue and South 6th Street, Fort Smith, AR 72901
(479) 783-5345
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 18 attractions in Fort Smith
Type: Cemeteries
Attraction Details
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I visit often”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a peaceful place that is always in beautiful condition. My son and several friends are there so I visit often.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“paying respects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

my family has all served so everyone buried there are my family to me god bless them for all the sacrafices they made so we can enjoy our freedem bless them all

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poteau, Oklahoma
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resting place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very interesting to walk through and see the stones. So many unknown soldiers and old graves. Well kept and has a place where you can look up a gravesite. We looked ours up online and then went to find my husbands uncles grave

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
122 attraction reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Solemn Experience, worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I always find National Cemeteries a moving and solemn experience. With all the stark white headstones lined up in perfect rows, this cemetery is no different. A 15 minute ride will take you all around the park, take time to read the Gettysburg Address at the entrance to the park..."that from these honored dead we take increased devotion to that cause for which they gave the last full measure of devotion"

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Smith National Cemetery also viewed

 

Been to Fort Smith National Cemetery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Smith National Cemetery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Fort Smith National Cemetery to your Saves list